We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aikens Lodge(Kanab)(Great Value!)
$99
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveler rating
457
483
152
44
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
483
152
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshole golf coursegas stationgift shoppiescarmel junctionlog furnitureon site restaurantbest westernshot tubrooms are largestayed two nightscomfortable bedscedar breaksnational parka great place to staygreat roomroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

I looked at several places to stay so we could enjoy Bryce and Zion. This was a great location! We were so close that we were able to visit the Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Bryce, Zion, and Moqui Cave, and could've gone into Northern AZ. The restaurant stayed open until 11:00, as did the adjacent gas station. The scenery around was beautiful. There is a pool, a sitting area outside each room, golfing to enjoy during your stay as well. There were a few kinks, all of which are easily workable, and we did exactly that. I was fortunate also to have someone still at the desk for a late check-in, and am greatly appreciative for that. Should we come back to this area, we would definitely stay here again, and certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

This was a lovely hotel located within east drive of Bryce Canyon (45 min), Zion (35 min) and North Rim of the Grand Canyon (about 2 hrs). We stayed 5 nights here to visit all of these parks. It was certainly considerably cheaper than staying in Springdale. I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious the room was. Had plenty of room to spread out all 4 of our suitcases and could still move around. It was clean and the bathroom was a good size. Beds comfortable. Pool and spa very nice, well kept. There is an insight 9 hole golf course ( not the best per my husband but low fees to play and rent clubs, my son and husband played 19 holes and rented clubs for about 40 dollars). Restaurant on site very good food if not a bit expensive. Would not want to eat there every night. One downside here would definitely be few food choices--a subway and another small restaurant only choices. Great desserts--must have the pie!! Staff were nice and accommodating. Fortunately did not have a problem during our stay. You could go all the way to Kanab for a bigger town and mor dining options, but since you need to be parked at Zion before 9am, it was a much shorter drive, and we got to take the scenic east entrance every time. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone who wants a great spot for visiting parks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ahardyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

We had been driving a lot and were winding down our vacation. What we needed was a clean hotel with laundry facilities and room to spread out our stuff to re-pack and organize for the final stretch of our trip, and have a pool. This hotel had this and more. Friendly staff and great location to get off and on the road made this place a winner for us.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Love this place. The rooms are very spacious and the staff is always very friendly. Take advantage of the restuarant and get yourself a Ho-made pie. Golfing is always a fun activity here. And the pool make for an excellent escape during the hot summer weather.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hdanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We had a good stay at the Thunderbird Inn. The room was clean and accessible for my wheelchair. The restaurant served large portions of food. It would have been nice th have had a complimentary breakfast but at least the restaurant was available.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wpaynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews