We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arrowhead Country Inn & Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Best Western East Zion Thunderbird Lodge(Mount Carmel)(Great Value!)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$161
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
165
37
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
37
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyoneach morningfamily cabinmorning glorygarden cabinsouthwest utahfresh fruitwi fi is availablemultiple parksearlier startfront porchmaddening crowdthe main lodgestone fireplacecoral pink sand dunesvisiting ziondaily breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 211 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Wonderfully homely B&B, good location for exploring the region. Rooms clean and well presented. Jane makes a great breakfast and is a gold mine of information. Real family feel to the place. Would stay here again without doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We arrived a little early and were pleasantly greeted by our hosts. The Piney cabin looked brand new and was immaculate with everything you would need right down to the last little detail. We spent a long day at Zion and enjoyed a very quiet restful night in a very comfortable cabin. Satellite TV, Coffee maker, and those little things you forget in the bathroom. We enjoyed a very quiet night and awoke to a great tasty breakfast. The location in the middle of 3 National Parks is awesome and our hosts had al the info on what to do and see you could ask. I will definitely stay there on my next visit which could be in the winter for some great views in Zion. Thanks for making us feel right at home only better.
Joe & Lorie

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jokerchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Smack dab in the middle of 3 national parks (Zion, Bryce and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon)! Not to mention the Grand Escalante National Monument , the little Western movie town of Kanab, Cedar Breaks National Monument, Coral Pink Sand Dunes and on and on. The area is breathtaking.
The hosts of Arrowhead are pleasant and thoughtful. They put an enormous effort into making our stay enjoyable, comfortable and memorable. The breakfasts were superb. We had to be careful not to overeat, otherwise we might not have made it to see the parks eachday, (instead we might have ended up staying in our neat, clean, nicely decorated cabin all-day watching movies from their collection of thousands of VHS videos, not that we wouldn't have liked that too).
We stayed 3 nights. Not long enough. There is way too much to see in just a few days. The next time we come its for at least a week. Now go and enjoy for yourselves!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awnest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed in the Cottonwood Cabin for 4 nights in June 2010. It was wonderful for a couple who enjoys coming back from sightseeing and preparing their own meals instead of eating out all the time. We did have to drive 17 miles to a grocery store, but we just bought everything we needed and only had to make one trip. Location at Mt. Carmel is fantastic and Jim and Jane and the other business owners were instrumental in getting the road construction in Zion limited to night. You don't often get the government to change, so I commend them for speaking up for the tourists.
Jim and Jane were very sweet people too and helpful to us as far as sightseeing ideas. This was the best place we stayed on our vacation. Thanks you two.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poolgirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed with our small dog in the cabin by the road and I had read that it was noisy; solution: two beers from just over the UT/AZ border after a full day of hiking and a hardy dinner at one of the three places to eat nearby will do the trick nicely--I was out like a light and never was bothered by the highway noise. The next morning Jane made her usual FANTASTIC breakfast featuring biscuits, eggs, bacon, fruit-salad, coffee and juice. The TV is now on DISH TV so all the big-city folks can feed their lust for information. I'd stay there again, but $155/nite is a bit pricy.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkierHikerMtnUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews