We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mount Carmel
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
48
32
11
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
32
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east entrance cinder block building a great place to stay bed was comfortable bryce fridge hwy campers hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

I had trouble finding a spot in one of the campgrounds at Zion. Zion is a super busy place and this campground offered a convenient stay.

Check in was after hours, but they had our information posted on the door. This place has hookups and electrical outlets. There is a really clean bathroom and shower as well. The site is right off the highway, but we weren’t bothered by it. This place is very quiet and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

I highly recommend this campground if you can get a space...which there aren’t many!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Josh-n-KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We were very comfortable in the log cabin that was separate from the property; however, it was right on the highway. The road isn't terribly busy at night, but the occasional truck was disruptive for a light sleeper. Ear plugs kept things quiet. We didn't really have a view without walking behind the outbuildings of the house beside us and into a wild field. The sink and counter doubled as the "kitchenette", so that was a bit tight, but we managed. The owner/manager was very nice and helpful. It's a long drive to Zion each day, where we spent most of our time, but it is more central to other parks if you're looking to do Bryce Canyon as well.

Room tip: Stay for the service; avoid the log cabin up the road from the main property
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLIMBING_Ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

This quaint little spot is right off the 89, near the turn off for Zion. It's got tons of large shade trees, a cute little lounger in the shade near the fire pit. There are only 10 sites, many are long term - but no Titanics, and they are very quiet. The electric is only 30 amp, but the spaces are very long. We have a 30 ft. Class A and a 16 ft. trailer with our toys on it. Will definitely stay here again. . .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank susanmT6046RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Loved this place. Great place to stay to visit Zion and Bryce. Room clean & comfortable, quite location with awesome view across the road. Owner very friendly. The price can’t be beat 3 nights was basically the same price as one night in Springdale. The restaurant up the street, thunderbird, was very good.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JnS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Small family run park. We stayed three nights while exploring the area. Site had shade trees and picnic table. WiFi was very good. Restrooms and showers were clean with plenty of hot water. Good value.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Avenegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews