We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with average service”
Review of Buffalo Grill

Buffalo Grill
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
258 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great food with average service”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We ate dinner two nights at the grill. The food was fabulous. The service was a little slow to refill cups. Both nights we sat on the patio. The flies did not bother us the first night (there must have been a breeze) but they were pretty annoying the second time. Make your reservations right away because the only options left were early like 6 or late like at ~9 p.m.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8675309bergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    72
    27
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious but $$$$$.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

If you are traveling with family save this for a "date night" for mom/dad. Rent a bigger cabin at the Ranch and bring food for hte kids. Mom/dad should eat at the Resort.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GetYourMoniesWo... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champagne
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We came in on the Fourth of July, without a reservation. So we were seated outside! The host had a bit of an attitude while trying to accommodate us. I understand that we didn't have reservations, but there wasn't a need to be rude. Now that I was flustered because it was very stormy and cold out there, our server was the exact opposite!! Jessie was delightful and so pleasant! She recommended great food, and dessert! Brought us hot chocolate and hot tea because we were cold, and extra bread because the kids were hungry and the food was taking awhile! She was nothing but cheerful and helpful, and constantly had a smile on her Face, even though she was working a holiday and you could tell the restaurant itself was in a bit of chaos! The food was wonderful as well! If we weren't travelers we would be back in every week or so, and would most definitely be requesting Jessie to serve us! I give this place 5 stars on service, and food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kwest302010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Average bites”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

But you are eating here to feel like you are on the Great Plains with an actual table and silverware. You eat while you see the buffaloes and all the other animals outside the window.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pricey but wonderful!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We went for lunch with the family about 4 pm. It wasn't busy at all and we had a great view of the buffalo herd. The husband and my teenagers all ordered the wonderful buffalo bacon burgers. I had the chicken caesar salad. All the food was great and service was wonderful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing