We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey but fun with animals right outside the windows.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Grill

Buffalo Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but fun with animals right outside the windows.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Food was excellent and service was very good, even a busy Saturday evening. The decor was fascinating, relaxing, especially with the fire.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank veryoldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    71
    25
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

How do they find a chef to cook this menu in the middle of nowhere? Lovely pasta, excellent meats, a nice cheese platter, good Ceasar salad, phenomenal quail. We ate here 3 times during our stay and each meal was great. Cheap it isn't- but this isn't burgers and fries. Our server was a little clutsy and they are very particular about your reservations. I cannot blame them for this though- its not like the drive home is 5 minutes away for the staff. Plus as the only on-site food source I am sure they expect their diners are guests- so a reservation is certainly not too much to ask for in my book. Definitely try the "Game" trio for two people- Elk Loin, buffalo filet and rattlesnake/rabbit sausage. I shuddered at item # 3- until my husband made me try it. I subsequently stole the rest. (And for the record- the buffalo filet is NOT from the pasture out front).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JMoCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Expensive, but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

As there are not a lot of alternatives around, we were kind of forced to eat here for dinner. We knew it was going to be pricey. Overpriced in my opinion. But the food was really good. We had the ribs and a steak. It was cooked perfectly.
It gets really busy here all the time I think and we (an another couple) had to wait for our table for a few minutes despite reservations.
Disadvantage of dinner in this season (October) is that it is dark outside. So no view of bisons. In that perspect, lunch would probably be a better option.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lt_Frank_Drebin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the area, authentic and unique athmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I must have passed in front of this restaurant a dozen times during trips on recent years, and we never stopped. What a mistake, for anyone who has eaten overpriced burgers and tasteless pizzas and pastas at tourist traps in surrounding town, this will be the golden grail.
Yes it is somewhat towards the higher end of the price spectrum, but the food is delicious, impecably presented and original. Just what you would expect from a good restaurant in a big town. But the ambiance is very unique: you're dining while watching over a prairie with buffalos, and our daughter could run after ducks and dwarf horses.
Note that you will need a reservation because this is so popular. If you have bikes with you, you can bike up the hill to see more Buffalo to digest after your meal.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeangot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Artistic Chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

The food here is really great. We stopped for lunch on our motorcycle ride through Zion's. They grow nearly all of their own greens this time of year & the buffalo burger was prepared to perfection. The chef added blue cheese & smoked bacon stacked mile high. Enjoy watching the Buffalo right out your window.

Helpful?
Thank KahunaVentura_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing