We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Dineh Bekeyah Tours
from $75.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
786
19
7
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
786
19
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry nez cultural tour hour tour mystery valley guide derek navajo culture sunrise tour highly recommend this tour company great tour combination tour answer questions natural arches private tour his life four hours photo spots bumpy road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Harry was a great guide with lots of interesting historical stories and photography tips. He took us on some fun back roads to give us a unique experience. We stopped at key view points and never felt rushed. Definitely a great way to explore Monument Valley and learn about Navajo culture.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DianeEdmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an early start - so if you are a late riser - you might be better off enjoying the stars/sunrise from your room’s balcony.

That having been said - this tour offered the unique opportunity to begin under the stars and see/photograph the sunrise further back in the valley. Our guide was helpful with photos and provided blankets for the cooler/early part of our drive. Seeing the monuments under the stars was a beautiful and memorable experience.

As a smartphone user - I did come away with a number of nice photos - but found a greater number of photo ops on the Navajo Spirit Tours’ sunset tour. I would recommend the later if time only permits one tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank solotouristDallas_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful sunset tour with Harry. He was very informative and kept our attention with stories of his upbringing as well as tidbits about Navajo government and facts about Monument Valley.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ohiotraveler45840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tour Guide Joe Nelson is the best! He told us the Valley was his backyard growing up and then he proceeded to demonstrate how much he knows about Mystery Valley, Monument Valley, and Diné history and culture. We started in Mystery Valley. No vehicles allowed except Diné-led tours (and residents of the ranches, of course). It was not crowded and has more ruins to see. After buying our own lunch at The View hotel restaurant, Joe took us into the more famous Monument Valley. Lots of (foolish) people driving their vehicles over the rough roads at the start of the afternoon tour. After we entered the "guided tours only" part of the afternoon, it was less crowded, much less dusty, and more enjoyable. (Side note: no matter which tour company you choose, consider bringing a bandana or mask to help with the dust.) We saw all the famous movie locations and enjoyed a weaving demonstration inside a mud hogan. Lots of opportunities to ask questions -- of Joe and all others we met. Bottom line for us is Joe is excellent, Monument Valley is more famous, and Mystery Valley was our favorite.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank W2901YZrobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstanding scenery! very nice tour, just the right amount of time!
This should be on everyone's bucket list!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews