We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black's Hiking, Jeep Tours and Trail Rides

Black's Hiking, Jeep Tours and Trail Rides
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We visited Monument Valley previously and went on the self-guided tour which I found ok. This year we brought along our two children and went with a guided tour with Black's Jeep Tours. The staff at the office located at the Monument Valley Visitor's Center were very friendly. Our guide, Karen showed up within 15 minutes after we booked the tour. Our guide was very knowlegeable and friendly, pointing the various features of the valley. She was also very helpful in giving me hints where to frame my photos and taking photos of my entire family at different sites. Overall a good experience and value and would recommend Black's Jeep Tours to friends and family.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marc6213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    30
    4
    3
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Black's representative met us right on time in the hotel and the horses and guide were ready when we got to the ride location. Horses were a bit scruffy, but solid and well mannered. Our guide Cecil was pretty quiet but enjoyable. Ride through Monument Valley had unbelieveable scenery and we were able to see areas not seen from the loop road. Glad we had the experience!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof2Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“1/2 day, $104/person, EXCELLENT experience & value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We had a terrific time with Karen as our guide. Her roots in the valley really added to the experience. We saw so much more taking the tour than we had we not had access to the backcountry. Karen also sings very nicely. An experience we are unlikely to forget.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dragana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Black Jeep tours was the best way to see Monument Valley. Ask for Shane to be your guide.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Black Jeep is a great way to see the other side of Monument Valley. I brought a group of photographers on a tour of AZ. Monument Valley was our last stop. Black jeep tours made it the best stop on the trip. Shane was our guide along with Karen they give us a tour that we will never forget. I will use Black Jeep tours in all photo tour in AZ.

Helpful?
Thank TAP-photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We decided to take the 2 1/2 hour tour and, boy, we were not disappointed. Well worth the extra cost to go into the restricted area. My wife and I have a 12 year old and a 3 year old, we all piled into an open aired 'jeep' and had a blast. Not sure which of us loved it more. Clifford was our guide and he was wonderful. I highly recommend this tour group!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CoryG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black's Hiking, Jeep Tours and Trail Rides also viewed

 

Been to Black's Hiking, Jeep Tours and Trail Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing