We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories of a lifetime!”

Monument Valley Safari
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Lower Monument Valley Safari
More Info
$85.00*
and up
3 Hour Mystery Valley Guided Tour
More Info
$375.00*
and up
Hunts Mesa Campout
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Navajo Owned and Operated touring Company, Offering Private, Scenic, Cultural excursions into Monument Valley and the Surrounding area.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
Northwood, North Dakota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memories of a lifetime!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Spectacular morning tour with Clint. What a fantastic guide, with so much knowledge and patience. Clint took the time to allow us to take many memorable photos and happily offered lots of advice on how to make great shots. I am by no means a photographer, but with Clint's coaching I took home photos to be proud of.
I made reservations several months in advance and as time passed, my schedule changed. I kept in touch with Nate Holiday, the owner, and he was always willing to accommodate my needs. My wife and I felt like royalty on this tour. When we set out on our trip, The Grand Canyon was to be the highlight of our vacation and Monument Valley was to be a stop on the way. As it turned out the Monument Valley Safari was the highlight! My wife and I will never forget the hospitality that was extended to us by Nate Holiday and our guide Clint. If you are ever in the area, be sure to line up a tour with these guys. You will not be disappointed!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NDfrmboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    888
    61
    9
    2
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tour ever”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Met with Myron for our sunset tour into Mystery Valley and Clint for our sunrise tour into parts off limits to other "tourists". Myron knew where to take us for the best Mystery Valley sites. Clint got us in the best spot for the sunburst, and even lined up a herd of native horses to pose for us. These guys are the best.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An unforgettable day!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wow! We spent an amazing day with Clint exploring the stunning sights of Monument Valley. We took the morning tour and the evening Mystery Valley tour. We were going to take them one right after the other, but he recommended we wait for the later tour to get the best light. It was a long day, but we wouldn't have skipped a thing! We had no idea there were so many cliff dwellings there and arches and writings. Clint went out of his way to help us take well framed photos, introduced us to a weaver, and told us stories and history that made the landscape come alive. In a quiet canyon he let us walk on our own and suddenly we heard flute music echoing off the walls. It was truly an exceptional day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“100% fantastic”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Recently took the 7hr scenic and photo tour of Hunts Mesa (mid August.) Duffy, our driver/guide/historian was superb. Polite, knowledgable, genuine, and always willing to stop if I wanted to grab a shot. The road is not for the faint hearted, but the panoramic rewards are oh so worth it. A truly unforgettable experience. Can't wait to come back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth doing!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We took advantage of the Navajo-led tours of Monument Valley run by the Monument Valley Safari company. We went out first thing in the morning to Monument Valley and to Mystery Valley in the evening. We will never forget this visit, from going out in the dark and viewing the day dawn from the sand dunes of Monument Valley to the up-close views of ancient cliff homes and artifacts and the sundown in Mystery Valley. We thank the Navajo Nation and our wonderful guides for their gracious hospitality, stories, music and teaching. In no other way will you learn the culture and beauty of this area the way we did on these two tours. We strongly advise you to reserve a place and do this. Wear tie shoes and "hiking" clothes. I was glad for my jeans and boot, although they were not strictly necessary. Tennis shoes and shorts worked well for some.
Again, thank your for a wonderful, never-to-be forgotten experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leinani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monument Valley Safari also viewed

 

Been to Monument Valley Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing