We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great trip”

Monument Valley Navajo Tribal Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Cultural Tour of Lower Monument Valley Tribal Park
New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great trip”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Enjoyed the whole experience and the views were just fantastic guide was knowledgeable and great fun

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank patsymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,779
    680
    195
    90
    49
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not a planned visit but glad we went”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Wow, what an area to visit!! Our initial travel plans did not include this side trip. I was advised by the folks at visit Utah to make sure I took RT 163 to get there. I was so happy that I did. The area was beautiful and rich in red color. You see the area in movies and in pictures, but being there was beyond words. Everyone should make the journey to experience this area of our great country. We really enjoyed the Navajo museum and learned alot about the Code Talkers. Very interesting. The attached gift shop was actually relaxing with the background music being played. This is a must on anyone's western bucket list.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mustangjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The views are amazing. Lots of red rock. The View Restaurant was very good. The private tour was interesting and informative.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank geokugle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The best way to see Monument Valley is using Monument Valley Safari tours! This was a terrific experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerraleeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roy Black's Jeep Tours”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I recently visited the Monument Valley Tribal Park with a good friend who had no previous experience with the area. During an earlier visit five years ago I joined a group tour that was interesting but unsatisfactory because most of the travelers were taking all the time making it very difficult to hear the guide. This time I wisely booked a private jeep tour operated by Roy Black. Our guide for the tour, Clifford, turned out to be a gem of a guy with great knowledge of the area, and Navajo culture and beliefs in general, that we found very enlightening. Monument Valley has long held a great fascination for me and my friend was in absolute awe of the place. The tour was highlighted by a visit to one of the restricted areas and a stop at a hogan where Effie demonstrated carding and spinning of wool. I would highly recommend Black's Tours and Clifford to anyone planning a trip to the Navajo Nation.

Tor

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TorleifT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monument Valley Navajo Tribal Park also viewed

 
Monument Valley, UT
 

Been to Monument Valley Navajo Tribal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing