We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,456)
Filter reviews
6,456 results
Traveler rating
3,878
1,924
471
130
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,878
1,924
471
130
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no alcohol sunrise and sunset green chile stew gift shop top floor lives up to its name valley floor navajo nation front row unobstructed view rooms face star view third floor room balcony the sun rise hotel lobby full moon
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 6,456 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

The View Hotel in Monument Valley was a real pleasure. The unobtrusive hotel blends into its beautiful surroundings. The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel's corridors and rooms are lined with native art. The nicely appointed, very clean rooms have comfortable furnishings and absolutely spectacular views. It was wonderful waking up to the vista of earthy red pinnacles and mesas through the room's sliding glass door to its terrace. We had a simple and delicious ethnic dinner in the hotel's restaurant with its glass walls providing wall to wall views. All in all, just a wonderful experience.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Roadfish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

The View hotel and restaurant, owned and operated by the Navajo Nation, advertises "a view like no other." No kidding!

The food is good, interesting in its presentation, and tasty. But don't go for the food. Go for that amazing view.

While you are enjoying your meal, look out on the unique splendor of Monument Valley. You might easily imagine John Wayne riding past as you stare out upon a view literally like no other anywhere.

Be warned: The restaurant and hotel are inside the park and you will pay a $20 fee just to pass the kiosk, but once you are there, you have access to the park as well. Don't forget your camera. Almost everything you see is worth a photo.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

The most amazing View of the Monument Valley. We arrived for the sunset and the colors and the view was wonderful. We woke up to see the sunrise from our bedroom and was breathtaking! We had dinner in the restaurant and was good. I really recommend to spend one night here if you are planning to visit the Monument Valley.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Simona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

There is just something amazing about driving into Monument Valley; you feel that you have arrived on a wild west movie set. All around are the most amazing examples of huge powerful landscapes set against blue skies that just seem to go on forever.

We chose to stay at The View Hotel but in the new premium cabins. Once you have paid your park entrance fee follow the signs to the cabins not the hotel; check-in is separate.

After collecting our keys we made our way to cabin 19 and could not believe the view we had from our wonderful cabin; front row indeed with nothing between us and 'that view'.

The cabins are well appointed with a double bed, kitchenette and small eating area in front with an amazing picture window onto the porch. At the rear is a very convenient bathroom and toilet and then a separate room with sliding door and bunk beds for the kids.

You really do have some of the best views in town as you watch the sun set and the sparkling stars come out. These cabins are very private and suit self catering so bring some supplies as there really isn't much in the way of a convenience store near by.

Breakfast and dinner is available from the main hotel but it's quite a walk and not one to tackle in the dark without a torch.

These really are amazing cabins with every comfort you would need to enjoy this amazing part of the world. Tours of the area are run by local Navajos and can be paid for in the car park nearby if you wish to explore further.

The price is a little steep but so worth it for 'The View' !

Room Tip: Ask for cabins in the front row to avoid the neighbours
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kidsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

We stayed in a one bedroom premium cabin. The cabin was a good size. It had a lounge/sofa, four seater dining table, and small sink, microwave and fridge. There is no kitchen as such as there is no cooking facilities or cutlery, cups, glasses etc at all. However, the location is second to none. Amazing views of the sunrise and star gazing at night. Just amazing. The reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 was the lady at the front desk was just not friendly or interested in you being there. In fact, she didn't talk at all to she handed me the key. I had asked several questions and she just didn't answer me. The restaurant you can't make bookings but we enjoyed the food and staff. Very attentive. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katalinbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews