We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$324
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wetherill Inn(Kayenta)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ticaboo Resort(Lake Powell)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,096)
Filter reviews
6,096 results
Traveler rating
3,625
1,845
453
127
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,625
1,845
453
127
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno alcoholsunset and sunrisegreen chile stewgift shoptop floornavajo nationvalley floorunobstructed viewrooms facefront rowlives up to its namestar viewthe sun risethird floorprivate balconyfull moonplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
2,509 - 2,514 of 6,096 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

There isn't a better place to enjoy the grandeur of nature that the View. Monument Valley will definitely cast a spell on you. We sat on the balcony at night, amidst absolute silence, with the monuments glistening in full moonlight. It will stay etched in my mind for a long time.

Restaurant was also good. Gift shop was definitely overpriced. I would go the Navajo market on the highway (at the turnout towards the park) for shopping instead. Also remember, Navajo country is dry country - no alcohol served anywhere.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ProverbialYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed two nights December 30 and 31st. Place was quiet which was really nice and added to the beauty of the scenery. Nice fire in the reception area. Nicely decorated for the holidays. Bad food which we cover in a separate Trip Advisor review. The room wasn't cheap, but as everyone has said, you are paying for the view which makes it worth the price.

We did the 17 mile drive on our own with a Hyundai Santa Fe. The road is really rough and there were times we weren't sure we would make it.....but very glad we did the drive. Gave us lots of opportunities for photos and just to take in the views. If you don't have a good car, strongly consider an escorted tour. We wanted to do some hiking, but it was windy and even though we had our winter coats and gloves and hats, it was still too cold for a hike. Plus the paths were not well marked. I'd love to go back in the fall.

Room Tip: We requested a room farthest away from the restaurant and viewing area and glad we did as there were tourists hanging around that area snapping photos.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rose h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The View is as good as it gets for a stay in Monument Valley. Although expensive, the hotel is attractive, feels modern, every room comfortable and with fantastic views of the Valley, But best of all is the attentive and friendly staff........all of them, who go out of their way to help and please. The feeling is of a "can do" attitude. The hotel has a good restaurant, probably the best in the area, but it is not fine cuisine. For park lodging, this is one of the better establishments we have stayed in.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room at the hotel. The quality and locations of the rooms are comparable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hgreenleaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

It's simple. It is to see a sunset and a sunrise from your balcony or the overlook. The view from your balcony is spectacular. That's it. Otherwise, it is an adequate motel but nothing special. Restaurant is also adequate but not anything wonderful. One night is all you need.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank ccanderso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for only one night, but what a beautiful location! Couldn't ask for more. The room was a good size for two travellers. The balcony was a bonus, even if it is a bit small. There is another balcony at the back of the building that is quite a bit larger, as well as the one in the lobby area. All of them had spectacular views. The restaurant was okay, with a diversified crowd, it must be difficult to please everyone. Monument Valley is in the middle of NOWHERE, so it was a pleasant surprise to find such a nice place! Gift shop could improve in Made in USA items.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews