We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Campground Facilities and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Monument Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Campground Facilities and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We tent camped at Gouldings in early May. The staff was incredibly friendly, shower and other facilities were spotless, free shuttle to free movies was a very nice touch. Conveniently close to Monument Valley with vistas and hiking trails right from the campground. Fair prices and a great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mari b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    1,023
    408
    115
    64
See reviews for
705
1,166
91
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our room was very clean and good size. The room seemed well insulated, as I never heard noise from other rooms. Your balcony is looking out at the beautiful monuments and the restaurant also has huge windows taking in the sights. The wait staff in the restaurant are polite and friendly. The meals were very good, though a bit pricey. I was ordering the pancakes with blueberries one morning and the waitress warned me that they were huge. I appreciated that and my husband and I ordered the two pancake meal and each had one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is our 3rd stay in this hotel... the staff is courteous and friendly. The rooms are clean and have refrigerators and microwaves. They have a window in the bathroom and a large sliding glass door leading to a patio with fantastic views. The two windows provide a nice cross draft that was perfect for this time of the year (May).

There is also a restaurant that is on site... we've eaten many meals here and have never been disappointed... lots of delicious comfort foods like pork chops, Indian tacos, etc. and a great salad/soup bar. But remember, there is no alcohol served on the reservation so you will need to bring your own and have it in your room. Rooms have a microwave and fridge.

They also offer a number of tours... these are a great way to see the valley... we did the full-moon tour this time... beautiful!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the same building where the check-in office is located. These rooms offer the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyBAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed for one night in the Goulding’s lodge. Staff was very friendly, room was big and nicely air-conditioned. We asked for a room with view and it was very beautiful. There is a nice balcony with table and chairs facing the wide dessert. There is a theater at the hotel that shows John Wanye’s movies and also a swimming pool. The hotel offers monument valley tours on open cars at an affordable price. We had booked the tour with a different company tough, but this is an option here. More availability compared to the Views hotel and honestly very close to the monument valley so over all a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the campground 2 nights and were very pleased with the staff, cleanliness, and the gorgeous surroundings. The campground is layed out nicely, although some sites were pretty stark and bare, accentuating the feeling of camping in a concrete parking lot. Next time, I would ask for a site with a view and a tree.

The highlight for me was a short, easy hike from the campground that stunned us with a beautiful, natural arch that was hidden from view from the campground. Some of the sites had better views of Monument Valley than others.

Unfortunately, the advertised free WiFi didn't work and the only solution offered by the nice clerks in the lobby was to bring my laptop to the office area because it usually worked in that location.

The bathrooms were locked, requiring a card key to open them, so I felt safer using them. They were nice and clean also.

There was a nice, friendly group of people at the free movie showing of a John Wayne movie in Goulding's cozy theater. It showed at 8pm and was a nice, mellow way to end the evening.

I would stay there again if I ever get back to that remote part of the country in the future.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed overnight. Nice clean room, wonderful views and took the full moon tour of the valley. The driver (Joe?) gave far more than 100% in order to give us the best possible experience. The only negative point must be the restaurant which was very adequate for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LepRecorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Having lived in the area for a few years we decided to act like tourists and stayed at the lodge motel. It is truly a magical place . Plus food and facilities are top rate. So ya ta hey to y'all and go see what I mean but do book it's the only place to stay in the valley for tourists.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latinamujer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monument Valley
21.0 mi away
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
19.7 mi away
Wetherill Inn
Wetherill Inn
#2 of 4 in Kayenta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Hampton Inn Kayenta
#1 of 4 in Kayenta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
5.4 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#1 of 2 in Monument Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goulding's Lodge & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goulding's Lodge & Campground

Property: Goulding's Lodge & Campground
Address: 1000 Main Street, Monument Valley, UT 84536
Location: United States > Utah > Monument Valley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Monument Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Goulding's Lodge & Campground 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Goulding's Lodge & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goulding`s Lodge And Campground
Goulding`s Lodge & Campground Hotel Monument Valley
Gouldings Hotel Monument Valley
Gouldings Hotel Campground
Gouldings Lodge Monument Valley
Goulding Lodge
Goulding's Lodge & Campground Monument Valley, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing