We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Say Enough Good Things”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monument Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Firetree Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

To anyone looking around for lodging in the Monument Valley area, this is hands down the best place to stay. I've recommended it to local Phoenix friends as a destination in itself because of its unique location, its charm, and best of all-the hospitality you will experience there. For my Swedish boyfriend and travel mate, this was the highlight of his trip through Northern Arizona into Navajo Nation. So for foreigners and locals alike-as our title reads-we just can't say enough. After staying here, the hotel on the next stop of your journey will feel like a cold, boring room. Just a warning! To Raquel and Martin-tack och thank you! We meant it when we said we look forward to seeing them again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SteffiS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

"The feeling of adventure in comfort." Thank you to Martin and Raquel!
(Nothing to add to howdytinka's recent comments, which we could repeat 1:1)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousruhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had wonderful time staying at here for one night. It's 5 mins away from Monument Valley. I love the bedroom and the yard.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YingWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Our group of 10 friends stayed two nights during our two week roadtrip and this was hands down the best place we stayed at. We had an entire Hogan just to ourselves but more importantly we received the most amazing welcome from Raquel and Martin. From the get go they were the kindest, giving us a tour of the premises (the garden with its flowers and trees are unlike anything else in the region, making it seem like an oasis in the middle of the desert), recounting the story of Martin's family (and what a story!) over a home-made breakfast (with biscuits straight out of the oven, a sumptuous asian pear and cinnamon cake and home-made bread), recommending breathtaking sites free of tourists and simply making our stay feel like we were at home amongst friends. I definitely plan on going back and cannot recommend them enough if you are looking for an unforgettable time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

A unique experience at a beautiful location. Away from the hustle of the main accomodation options in the area Firetree gives you the option of a peaceful retreat with the quiet and unassuming Raqel and Martin. Diane the very learned matriach, who had made the bricks for the house and built the Hogans, joined us for one of Raqels home made breakfasts with Excellant home made breads. Not for those who need 4 star hotel accomodation but for those with a view to truly experiencing the area this is a unique accomodation. Very clean and comfortable. On Racquels advice we went through Mexican Hat to Goosenecks and up the gravel escarpment road to Muley Point. Well worth the drive.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJBrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My partner and i stayed at Firetree B&B on our recent road trip to the USA. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, the Hogan was warm and spacious and the beds were comfortable. We really liked the quirkiness of the place! It was located of the beaten track, but we liked the fact that it was peaceful and relaxing. Fire tree is a basic bed and breakfast establishment as was the breakfast in the morning, but it was adequate. In the monument valley area we found that there really wasn't a lot of choice of places to eat for dinner, as the B&B do not offer a dinner option. On the last day which was a sunday we drove for miles to find somewhere decent to eat for dinner and ended up at McDonalds in the nearest main town as we were so hungry. Overall it was a nice unusual place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KHJAMES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Loved staying here. Right in the Monument Valley in Navajo Nation. Raquel and Martin were very helpful and their home cooking amazing. Loved the experience and what an amazing landscape to be staying in. The hogan keeps to traditional construction with compacted dirt floor and beautiful wooden construction. Although there was sleet during the night, we were all cosy in our hogan with 5 double beds and lounges. So glad we experienced it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazbah56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monument Valley
4.2 mi away
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
#2 of 2 in Monument Valley
2,905 reviews
20.5 mi away
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
19.1 mi away
Wetherill Inn
Wetherill Inn
#2 of 4 in Kayenta
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#1 of 2 in Monument Valley
5,929 reviews
9.2 mi away
The View Campground
The View Campground
#1 of 3 in Monument Valley
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firetree Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firetree Bed & Breakfast

Address: PO Box 360417, Monument Valley, UT 84536-0417
Location: United States > Utah > Monument Valley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Monument Valley
Price Range: $165 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 109
Also Known As:
Firetree Hotel Monument Valley
Firetree Bed & Breakfast Monument Valley, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing