We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, but clean rooms, good value, and excellent service”
Review of The Monticello Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Monticello Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very clean place with helpful, attentive, and friendly front-desk staff. We stayed here just one night and liked having our car just outside the door - very easy to load and unload. The beds were comfortable. We would likely stay here again were we to need accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at the Monticello inn while I was in Utah for my family reunion and found the room very comfortable the bed one of the best ones I have ever found in a motel. The room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

A family run place that shows pride in ownership. It is an older building, but it is obvious that there has been some remodeling. It was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The cable TV was limited, but I did't stop to watch the tube. The rate was very reasonable for the location and time of year. The parking lot was full when I left in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tucson_KEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We fell in love with the Monticello Inn the first time we found it. The rooms are newer on the inside than the Inn looks on the outside, which keeps its authenticity. The owners have definately worked hard in the hospitality department. The rooms are very clean, comfortable beds with all the amenities. We have paid a lot more for a lot less. Staying at the Monticello Inn is money well spent and close to so many adventures. We've also learned that it is a good idea to make reservations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The room as OK at best. The A/C would not cool down the room, despite the thermostat showing 68 degrees. Beds were good and place was clean, but hardly worth the cost. We spent less to stay at Best Western's and they included breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mosocwbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean. New paint, bathrooms, and carpet. You can tell that they are trying hard to freshen it up. We would stay here again. Great for families. They fill up fast so call ahead and make your reservation. I called in the afternoon and got one of the last rooms.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently. Rooms 25-26 have an adjoining door that is nice for our large family. The front desk lady is nice. Then rooms are old style but clean. I don't like the lightweight bed cover that is so common in this type of hotel We walked to dinner. There is a Dollar store nearby and we got a frisbee and played at the park across the street. Not bad overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cazdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.6 mi away
Inn at the Canyons
Inn at the Canyons
#1 of 6 in Monticello
482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Monticello
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wayside Motor Inn
Wayside Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Monticello
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
511 reviews
18.6 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canyonlands Motor Inn
Canyonlands Motor Inn
#4 of 6 in Monticello
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Monticello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Monticello Inn

Address: 164 E Central Street, Monticello, UT 84535
Location: United States > Utah > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $43 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Monticello Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Monticello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Monticello Hotel
The Monticello Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing