We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Monticello Inn
Nearby Hotels
$90
$75
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Motor Inn(Monticello)
$92
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Canyons(Monticello)(Great Value!)
$110
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Blanding)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Lizard Lodging(Blanding)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Palace(Blanding)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
72
120
75
31
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
120
75
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerroom was cleantiled bathroomold schoolmotor court motelflat screen tvnew carpeta great place to staywould stay here againlong drivesmall townmonument valleygreat priceafter a long daymoaberamicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 311 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This facility, although not large, was very nice, very quiet and right on our route. The front desk was more than willing to help with dinner suggestions and travel information. Certainly a good, decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockymundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

As we planned hiking in the Needles, we picked Monticello for a one night stay. Glad we picked the Monticello Inn.
To be honnest, I can not come up with a single complaint about this motel. It's not new, or fancy, but we also did not expect that. The room is not very large either.
Further, we were perfectly happy with what we got. It was the cheapest stay during our USA road trip, so would call it great value for money.
We arrived very very late (I was really embarrased about this - we had not cell phone connection so could not call either). However, we were still welcomed very very friendly and had a nice chat with one of the owners. She gave us a room with no neighbours, as I always request a quiet room.
The room was as I said not fancy, but it was clean and we had everything we need. A table with two chairs, TV, alarm clock,... The bath room was not that big, but OK.
They do not give a free breakfast, but honnestly those free breakfasts in roadside motels are usually not worth it, so I rather not have them. There is of course a coffee maker in the room, and you can park in front of the room.
In short: typical American motel with as a nice extra touch friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgian_traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Other reviewers were nicely positive so we said why not. The desk personnel was delightful
and highly informative about the area. Otherwise, it's an average old motel. Lighting so-so, no night tables on either side of the bed. We really expect that with water glasses, reading glasses, and books looking for a safe resting place. The bathroom water faucets both start out hot, but you work the cold one and it does come out cold eventually. The tricking part is getting them to shut off as you keep turning the faucet it goes on then off then on. Hate to leave water dripping so I kept trying to turn them off. Finally by working them together I did it. Shower is an older version with a tab on the top that releases the shower flow and WHOA it sure did. Walls pretty thin, but we slept well on the nice king size bed. Well all said, I think you can do better.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was an anniversary road.....Canyonlands and Arches National Parks and Moab.
This was end of April. We booked this lovely motel and it was great! Nancy, the owner, was so helpful with the sites to see and restaurants! The motel was very clean, especially the bathroom!
Great shower too! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clearick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This area tends toward very high prices compared to the rest of the intermountain west. That's largely due to the tourist influx in Moab. Monticello is just about midpoint from Moab and Mesa Verde. The Monticello Inn is a reasonable alternative. I've stayed in the area frequently and will add this motel to my repeat list. The rate wasn't bad, $84 on a weekend night, but I've paid $20 less for about the same quality room (plus breakfast) at the Rodeway down the street. If you're headed to Cortez, check out the Tomahawk Lodge, one of the best values in the region with wonderful owners.

The Monticello Inn is convenient to a couple of restaurants (try PJ's next door). The owner of the Inn is relayed to the manager of the MD Ranch Cookhouse. We ate there on our last trip. Not bad for meat and potatoes. But don't look for healthy choices, unless you count bison burgers (their burgers were very good!).

The wifi was a bit intermittent but worked well. The rooms are old, but nicely updated. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews