We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of Wayside Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wayside Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
Reviewed June 3, 2014

On a trip with 9 guys on 9 motorcycles, we needed 6 rooms. Reservations were made months in advance. By the time we arrived we were tired and we were welcomed by the hosts with an efficient check in process. The rooms were clean, large, and quiet. The breakfast was good, and, except for the rain when we left it was nearly perfect.

Larry J.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 139 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

Nice large room, clean with comfortable beds, fridge, microwave, TV, hairdryer, coffee maker, and a free continental breakfast. Pretty standard continental breakfast with a few extras like boiled eggs and waffles. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NationalParkHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The Wayside Motor Inn was a nice surprise. Very clean room and friendly staff. The rooms were quiet. The beds were comfortable. Nice sized rooms as well. The room had a microwave and small fridge.

The breakfast was nice with a wide variety of food: waffles, english muffins, toast, bananas, instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, donuts, pop tarts, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, cold cereal and milk.

The pool wasn't opened yet for the summer as it was too cold still.

Room Tip: There are all on the ground floor. Probably rooms away from the road are quieter. We always run the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Millca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had a great stay at Wayside Motor Inn. The room was very clean and spacious. It had a microwave. Wifi worked fine. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was a big surprise. It was in a small room but there was much to choose from. Great toast and eggs. Also fruits were available. Nice but small swimming pool, and front-door parking. We had dinner in the place across. Don't remember the name. Overall it was a great stay and would recommend this place

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I made a reservation through Booking.com and have never had an issue before. I booked a room here for one night and had both a booking number and a confirmation number for a one night stay in May. The hotel called me and asked why I had not shown up for a reservation in April which I had not made. They said I had reserved approx. 10 nights and would have to charge me for the first one I missed. They did not care that I had a confirmation number and refused to remove the charge from my card. Hopefully I can seek recourse through Booking.com and would not recommend booking this hotel through a third party.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank rcw5192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Bed was a little firm for my taste but the room was clean and comfortable. Had a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was very good with a pretty large selection such as waffles, cereal, toast and fruit. The price was right too. $61 including tax. We showed up around 6:30 without reservations and there was plent of rooms available in February.Heather, the front desk person was very nice. Went to R and F's Restaurant up the street for take out dinner. Very good home cooking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed here about 2 weeks ago for one night. We were travelling from Canada to Arizona then on to Texas. This motel was the best deal of all the places that we stayed. Clean, affordable, breakfast included, I would highly recommend this motel to anyone.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.1 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#3 of 6 in Monticello
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the Canyons
Inn at the Canyons
#1 of 6 in Monticello
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Monticello
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
152 reviews
18.6 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#6 of 7 in Blanding
172 reviews
19.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#4 of 7 in Blanding
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayside Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayside Motor Inn

Address: 197 East Central, Monticello, UT 84535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $74 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wayside Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to the Canyonlands, Mesa Verde National Park, Monument Valley, Four Corners Monument and Lake Powell area, the Wayside Motor Inn provides quality accommodations and amenities that make your stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wayside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wayside Hotel Monticello
Best Western Monticello
Monticello Best Western
Wayside Motor Inn Monticello, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing