We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Mountain Horsehead Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
Reviewed February 7, 2009

Please stay away from this trashy motel. This Navajo Trail motel is not cheap, I thought from seeing the good reviews on TripAdvisor this would be a safe bet. We paid $48.00 for a two queen bed room in February! The place smelled like dirty rags and they had bed bugs. When my wife woke up in the morning she had three bites on her neck, we checked the bed and found little black bugs all over the bed. It was so disgusting. We went and complained but the manager was so rude and blamed us for the bugs. He refused to give us any money back. We reported the National 9 Navajo Trail to the health department and BBB.

Please take my warning and stay away from this motel. Unless you like trashy rooms with bed bugs.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SimonPluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2008

This is a big tourist area in SE Utah, with no large towns nearby. During tourist season hotels around here are expensive, especially in Moab, a really neat touristy town to the north, and between Canyonlands and Arches. But at National 9 in Monticello you can get a room for $39 or $45, plus tax. The hotel is on the main highway and the rooms are large and very clean. No breakfast, but coffee is available in the office at 7:30am. There's not much to see in Monticellio, but the Shell gas station has a good Taco Time inside. Arches National Park is spectacular!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DuendeTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

Although this motel has a long strange name it is part of a National 9 chain and quite nice. The room was very nice and well maintained. There is some road noise but this would be true of any motel in Monticello. Its far cheaper than the other chain motels in town. A lack of coffee in the office the next morning was the only negative.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpenglowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, TX
213
Reviewed August 15, 2004

We stayed at the National 9 Navajo Trail motel in Monticello in August 2004, and it was the best bargain of our trip. $49 for two ($40 AARP rate) and the room was clean, spacious, quiet. I was reluctant to try a place with such a bland, franchise name, but this was a real gem. No problem or extra charge for our pet, either.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chantal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafAniWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.2 mi away
Inn at the Canyons
Inn at the Canyons
#1 of 6 in Monticello
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#3 of 6 in Monticello
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wayside Motor Inn
Wayside Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Monticello
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Monticello
214 reviews
18.9 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
152 reviews
18.8 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#6 of 7 in Blanding
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Horsehead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Horsehead Inn

Address: 248 North Main Street, Monticello, UT 84535 (Formerly National 9 Inn)
Location: United States > Utah > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $55 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Mountain Horsehead Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Blue Mountain Horsehead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Horsehead Inn Monticello, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing