We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zero rating!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zero rating!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Booked our room thru Choice Hotels. We booked a king room 11 days before our stay. We had our confirmation using Choice Hotel points. Cancellation date was to be done the day before by 4 PM. We arrived at 3 PM, went to check in and found that our room had been given away. They had one room left, a queen size bed. We were not happy about the situation. The desk clerk was not concerned. He just said the king room was not available. We could take the queen or he would cancel our reservation. We went to the second floor to check out the room, but could not get in. The hallway was filthy so I can't imagine the room was any better. We called Choice and they booked us a room at the Quality Inn in Blanding, UT. It was very nice.
When one is on the back roads of Utah you are limited on the towns & lodging. We were lucky to get a room. I would not recommend Rodeway Inn in Monticello, UT. They don't honor reservations and the place is dirty.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Barb G.

First and fore most we apologize for the inconvenience regarding the reservation process.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    62
    59
    24
    29
See reviews for
40
90
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Osceola
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This motel has new management and they are updating and repairing daily. i left a list of little problems with the room which was appreciated. If no one tells them something is wrong, they might not know. They are hiring more staff to be able to offer better service. The pool was very nice - indoor. Breakfast was limited, as with most lower priced motels, Location in Monticello was convenient to many of the area attraction and out of the Moab hub-bub.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel itself was a little rundown. It's no Holiday Inn but it's not quite as creepy as some Hotel 6s I've stayed at either... The pool was fine. Nothing special but it was clean and quiet. The rooms were average. We did find someone's sock under the bed which was slightly disturbing. But the breakfast was pretty good and the gentlemen at the front desk was very nice. He bought our girls some M&Ms from the vending machine. We were there for a funeral and it was a place to stay. It was a decent place to stay for the price we paid. The hotel was very quiet which was nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajbrownies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, SD
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed one night while traveling through Utah. We found that the sink leaked out of the faucet all over the counter getting our things wet. The water also sprayed out somewhere underneath the sink. The smoke alarm was missing - someone had unhooked it an removed it. There were no kleenex or plastic glasses in our room.

During breakfast, the attendant was either absent or sitting behind the counter looking bored while the trash over flowed, the coffee ran out etc. When she finally did make coffee, we had to tell her it was done as she never came back to check on it.

This was a disappointing stop and we would not stop again. This motel definitely needs some repairs, updating and attentive staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monticello hotels

1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room we had was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. I did notice that the one and only employee on duty was not only doing all the front desk duties, but also the entire breakfast and TONS of laundry, wich seems a lot for 1 person but she was very nice and took the time to give me directions and local points of interest. I think her name was sherry or sheryl, whichever, I enjoyed her company. Also our housekeeper rhonda was great! The one complaint I do have is on the last day of our stay, the manager was yelling and screaming at our houskeeper in front of guests which is very unprofessional. I guess her and her husband live on site but I never saw them and the employees I did see really could have used a little help but I would stay again and the price was great. Much better than inn at the canyons (stayed there last time)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jspillmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write us a review. We always enjoy reading what our guest say about their stay. It is a great way to improve and acknowledge our staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the property and we hope to see you on your future trip to Utah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here, not knowing the area, and thinking this would be our only choice. MISTAKE! The hotel was not very clean and somewhat shabby. We could have dealt with that, but at 3:00a.m., to find a bug crawling on me in the bed was TOTALLY UNacceptable. I sat in a chair the rest of the night! The owner did finally agree to refund our charge ONLY after I SHOWED him the bug that I killed in the bed. SO TOTALLY DUSGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COTravelers131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.1 mi away
Inn at the Canyons
Inn at the Canyons
#1 of 6 in Monticello
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#3 of 6 in Monticello
300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wayside Motor Inn
Wayside Motor Inn
#6 of 6 in Monticello
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
263 reviews
19.2 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
489 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canyonlands Motor Inn
Canyonlands Motor Inn
#4 of 6 in Monticello
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 649 North Main Street, Monticello, UT 84535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites is located in a great place. It is a very peaceful and lovely hotel. If you are in Monticello looking to have some fun and quality faily time you may visit the beautiful sceneries this city has to offer. Here are a few locations you can visit: Mormon Temple Monticello,Hideout Golf Club,Bull Hollow Raceway,Recapture Reservoir,Canyonlands National Park,Natural Bridges,Arches National Park,Monument Valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Monticello
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Monticello
Monticello Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Monticello, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing