We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The motel was clean, service was pleasant and fast, the room was comfortable. The breakfast was tasty. There was a variety of food to choose from, and the staff kept restocking so there was plenty to eat. The motel was right on the main road, but there was no noise in the room. The staff was friendly. The pool and the pool room were a little cold, and there was no hot tub, but we enjoyed our night's stay. I would stay there again if I am ever in Monticello.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nontravelerUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel T, Marketing Representative at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations.Thank you for choosing to stay with us!!!

Sincerely,

Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    62
    59
    24
    29
See reviews for
40
90
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cortez, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I came in around 7 o' clock tired from all the driving I had done. Walked in during rush hour check-in time and thought I was going to have to wait a bit, but was pleasantly surprised when everyone was able to get through quickly. I was greated by Tim, one of the managers, and placed in a nice two queen bed with a great view of the mountains. I called the front desk for some extra towels and within a minute I was given my towels from Cassi, who is also another manager there at the Rodeway. I loved how friendly and welcoming they were. I could definately say I felt at home. Loved my stay and will pass through again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Fast and efficiant check-in. The rooms were nice and clean and smelt great. We were able to relax after a long drive. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and they were very helpful with helping us choose a restaurant. Breakfast was great, everything was full and refilled when needed. I will stay here again.

Thanks for a pleasant stay:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel T, Marketing Representative at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Jason N,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Rodeway Inn Monticello. We strive to create a wonderful and comfortable experience to every guest that walks through our door. We hope to see you soon! Thank you for your feedback.


Sincerly,
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.George, ut
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great friendly staff. We walked in evening time and we were welcomed by Managers. Helped us with direction to our next destination, and quickly gave us a room where we could relax. Room was very clean and neat. We were able to relax while our kids swam in the pool. We were able to get refreshed to continue on our trip. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel T, Marketing Representative at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Jim S,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience online. We are so glad that you found your stay comfortable. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional service and I am happy it showed during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. We will see you on your next trip to Monticello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms are very clean.
The beds are very comfortable.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The pool and area around the pool is clean.
The continental breakfast is prepared daily and is out at the time they stated.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aunalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

It had every thing we needed , breakfast was way good , rooms where new , very clean and the beds where way comfortable !! The staff was very nice and helpfull ! The pool was clean and warm the swim was just what we needed after a long drive .
Yes we would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mesexy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel T, Marketing Representative at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.We are happy we were able to exceed your expectations.Thank you for choosing to stay with us!!!

Sincerly,

Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great customer service! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very good price for the room! King size bed, plus there is free Wi-Fi! felt a little like home! (: I will deffinately be staying here again when i come back to visit the National parks!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeysee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel T, Marketing Representative at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback we greatly appreciate it! And thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.1 mi away
Inn at the Canyons
Inn at the Canyons
#1 of 6 in Monticello
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#3 of 6 in Monticello
300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wayside Motor Inn
Wayside Motor Inn
#6 of 6 in Monticello
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
263 reviews
19.2 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canyonlands Motor Inn
Canyonlands Motor Inn
#4 of 6 in Monticello
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 649 North Main Street, Monticello, UT 84535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites is located in a great place. It is a very peaceful and lovely hotel. If you are in Monticello looking to have some fun and quality faily time you may visit the beautiful sceneries this city has to offer. Here are a few locations you can visit: Mormon Temple Monticello,Hideout Golf Club,Bull Hollow Raceway,Recapture Reservoir,Canyonlands National Park,Natural Bridges,Arches National Park,Monument Valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Monticello
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Monticello
Monticello Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Monticello, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing