We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We found that this hotel suited our needs as we were visiting Arches National Park and the Canyonlands. The prices in Moab were very expensive. The room in the hotel was very clean and fairly spacious. The breakfast was the usual super sweet cereal and pastries. They did have yoghurt and some fruit and as we carry our own breakfast it was ok. We booked in for a Sunday and Monday night and the Sunday night was really noisy as there were a lot of truckers staying there. The Monday night was quiet which was good. I would stay here again if in the area although I think it was a little bit overpriced.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 214 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel halls and common areas are in need of some plaster, molding repairs and new paint. There is no elevator. My room was clean, the bed linens were rough but clean, the rug was clean, and the room paint ok. The chairs in the room were seriously stained. The vinyl floor was chipped and some floor edges were covered with duct tape. Management is obviously attempting to economize. Room lighting is poor; There was one small bar of soap to be distributed between the bathtub/shower and the wash basin that is located in the room with the bed. . (Most inconvenient to have to transport the soap between bathub and sink) The towels were small and thin, but stiff and extremely rough. Fabric softener is obviously not in the budget. (I have used Medium sandpaper that was softer.than the towels.).
The breakfast bar again demonstrated the attempt to go cheap. The breadkfast offerings were similar to many other hotels, but the quality of items was lacking.-small containers of an off brand yogert with little taste, generic bread that was on the dry side, bagles that were small, dried and unappitizing, off brand cream cheese, hard boiled eggs of an unknown age, small blemmished apples that did not look fit to eat. The single container of brewed coffee was better than packaged instant, and the self cook waffel was the best choice, even with the off brand syrup..
I planned my trip through this town as it is a convenient stopping place. However, upon leaving the Rodeway, I inspected and made reservations at a neighboring hotel for the return. For my traveling dollar, the twenty dollar difference in rates between the two accomodations was money well spent.

Monticello is a small town that does not have a lot to offer, so rooms are overpriced. (Last August I stayed at some very nice ocean view properties in both Southern and Northern California for rates similar to those charged for the rooms in the four corners area, and the California accomodations offered wine and cheese each evening.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere as I will in the future. Cortez Co. is an hour away, and Blanding is only an additi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The location is perfect ... Monticello is much cooler than Moab in summer but it's only 45 minutes from Moab (with no city/village in the middle to cross). Breakfast is fine and rooms are big and have all amenities. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The best part of the hotel was the room. My room was clean and fairly large. The bed was also good. The public areas were grungy and dirty. The hallway needed cleaning. The parking area was dirty with trash in the cracks. The morning breakfast was minimal. Finally, the room was not cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear TOG11,

Thank you for choosimg Rodeway Inn Monticello for your recent stay in Southern Utah. I am glad to hear you found our rooms to be clean and spacious.

Also, thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. Management has bee notified, and maintenance personnel have been instructed to maintain all common areas clean for our guest.

I hope that the next time you visit Southern Utah, you will once again choose to stay at Rodeway Inn Monticello. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here during a roadtrip for a family emergency. It was only a stop to get some sleep, and we were there only about 8 hours. The place was clean, and the front desk staff was friendly. The price is definitely better than Moab, but still was a little higher than it should have been. The breakfast was simple and nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottgretch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Narketing Representative at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear scottgretch27,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience, we greatly appreciate it!

Look forward to your return stay in the near future!

Sincerely,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms. Not a lot of room but enough for a 1 night stay. Not many other options in Monticello, UT. Busy hotel when we were there, lots of bikers passing through.

Room Tip: It is a cookie cutter hotel - all the rooms are probably the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I think the inn may be improving. Certainly, it needs it. I saw what appeared to be new carpeting in our room, new tile in the bathroom, new toilet, and new shower unit. The bed was good, but the pillow cases were too small to cover the old pillows.

The Internet was dreadful. The owner(?) blamed the service provider (Frontier Communications) for the problem which was 10 days old and counting.

The breakfast was spartan: Cheerios, Fruit Loops, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bread, muffins, waffles.

Speaking of spartan, the town supposedly has one restaurant that serves wine and beer. But, according to the front desk clerk at the hotel, "It's always closed." Sure enough, despite a sign on the door that said it's open for dinner Monday through Saturday, it was closed on Monday. We bought sandwiches at Subway and took them back to our room.

Room Tip: Our room was in the front and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Rick A,

Thank you for noticing our recent renovations in our property, we are continuing to make the necessary changes to improve our property.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.1 mi away
Inn at the Canyons
Inn at the Canyons
#1 of 6 in Monticello
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#3 of 6 in Monticello
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wayside Motor Inn
Wayside Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Monticello
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#4 of 7 in Blanding
289 reviews
19.2 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canyonlands Motor Inn
Canyonlands Motor Inn
#4 of 6 in Monticello
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 649 North Main Street, Monticello, UT 84535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $48 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites is located in a great place. It is a very peaceful and lovely hotel. If you are in Monticello looking to have some fun and quality faily time you may visit the beautiful sceneries this city has to offer. Here are a few locations you can visit: Mormon Temple Monticello,Hideout Golf Club,Bull Hollow Raceway,Recapture Reservoir,Canyonlands National Park,Natural Bridges,Arches National Park,Monument Valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Monticello
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Monticello
Monticello Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Monticello, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing