We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and Bad After-effects”

Line Camp Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Columbus, Nebraska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced and Bad After-effects”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I went there and was completely taken aback by the prices, $30.00 for a steak dinner + a lemonade($3.00)!! Then after a few hours it all started gurgling back at me. I spent the whole night on the toilet with diarrhea and vomiting. But on the plus side - - the girls who were working that evening were awfully CUTE!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank randybowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    18
    8
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colombes
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner and stayed there overnight. The restaurant was great and chef was pretty good. Nice place to stay, i strongly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank topchef2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thin skinned owner/manager”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I agree with the "Worst" review above. I was there when Bob kicked out the couple who complained about the quality of their meals. It's a terrible dining experience when you see the owner throw a credit card back at the diners and tell them to "get out". Ruined my whole evening. My poached salmon was tough and dry as well, if that's even possible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Monticello UT Gem”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We decided to eat here given the limited choices and bad reviews/menus of other restaurants in Monticello UT and were pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere and service were top notch. The rib eye and cedar plank salmon were the best food we've eaten during our month long tour of Utah. Even the homemade baked beans were a nice touch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StrayCatsCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Worst”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

About 15 minutes after we were seated the owner just lost it and kicked 2 diners out. The locals said that you just can’t criticize Bob’s cooking. Out of our party of 5, 2 of us ate the roughlock potatoes. They were cold, but we ate them anyway. We were sicker than dogs for 24 hours. The steaks were so thin that they could not be cooked to any particular temperature. Altogether it was a horrible experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TucsonKarent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Line Camp Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Line Camp Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing