We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed”

Peace Tree Juice Cafe
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“not impressed”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Won't make a grilled cheese for a child for breakfast - they have a healthy, although a bit un-kid friendly menu. They have grilled cheese on the lunch menu, it was 10am so I asked if they could make one (hmmm... hot grill, same bread as the morning toast and a slice of cheese - I don't think it's an outlandish request) - but no. Very good pancakes, fantastic bacon, only one 'flavor' of bagel and it came with the cream cheese already on it - which was a little weird for a restaurant? For the remote area it's FANTASTIC, if it were in city, I think they'd not make it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelwithkids66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    150
    39
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We had excellent service(Alden?). The fresh muffins were yummy, fresh, moist and flavorful. Good strong never ending cups of coffee. An excellent way to start the day. I don't remember what evreryone ordered, but they all enjoyed their food. Every thing was also reasonably priced. We sat outside under the porch and just had a really nice time.

Helpful?
Thank iliketotravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Big breakfast before Canyonland hikes”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good coffee, convenient place on highway on north side of town as you drive toward Canyonlands. Good pastries; the egg, sausage and cheese croissant was huge and tasty. Nice folks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveCDecatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Traveling through Utah we like to stay in Monticello, UT. Love the small town and my family is from the area. My daughter and I were staying at the motel across the street and I asked the desk clerk where a good place to eat would be and she said the Peace Tree right across the street so we stopped in and had a wonderful dinner of fish tacos and a killer desert. We both raved about the little diner. They also have restaurants in Moab, Ut. and Blanding, Ut.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dustyriverproduce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Long wait for a good panini”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is an unexpectedly funky little place in this corner of Utah. We enjoyed the $8 panini though it seemed to take a very long time to deliver the two sandwiches we ordered. The little gift shop has Zapatec weavings that seemed a bit expensive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamaicanExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peace Tree Juice Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Peace Tree Juice Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing