We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long wait for a good panini”

Peace Tree Juice Cafe
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Long wait for a good panini”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is an unexpectedly funky little place in this corner of Utah. We enjoyed the $8 panini though it seemed to take a very long time to deliver the two sandwiches we ordered. The little gift shop has Zapatec weavings that seemed a bit expensive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamaicanExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    132
    36
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durants Neck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
511 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Unexpected jewel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was an unexpected little gem in the middle of nowhere. Great place for breakfast. Although the service was a bit slow on the day we were there the food and outdoor setting was marvelous. Not many other choices in Monticello, UT! I would return to this place again if passing through and it is just a short distance down the road from the close by Rodeway Inn.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
338 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice little breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our motel had no breakfast, so we stopped here and were pleased that we could find a nice light breakfast. And the coffee was GREAT!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank andyhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A relaxing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We enjoyed a light dinner at the Peace Tree yesterday night. The service was very friendly and the quality of the food was very good, although the choice is not large. Prices are absolutely reasonable. We definitely recommend it. Notice that the restaurant closes at 9pm.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Good breakfast. Gluten-free options. A nice, cozy place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peace Tree Juice Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Peace Tree Juice Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing