We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed great stay with grandkids.”
Review of Inn at the Canyons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Canyons
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Thank you for your great hospitality. Rooms and entire facility are clean and well keep. Great swimming and hot tub. close to a lot of great sites and a wonderful breakfast. And amazing staff. Thank you,David Benson.

Room Tip: call and get reservation in advance, books up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank generalB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 489 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

What a great place to stay in E Utah! Checkin was very easy and the lady was on top of everything. The room is wonderful and on the first floor as requested due to foot issue. Great pool and hot tub....everything here so far has been 4 star...I am sure the breakfast will be outstanding as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chhase243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Inn at the Canyons is the best place to stay in Monticello. Indoor pool and hot tub are perfect for relaxing in. The best part, it is not far from all the great trails and parks of SE Utah. You are not that far outside of Moab and far enough away to get away form the hustle of Moab on large weekends. We have stayed here many times and have not had a bad experience. The staff is ultra helpful. Plus you can walk across the street and get a great shake and the shake shack!

Room Tip: Second floor on west wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I travel around a lot and I was in south west Utah taking my horse to the canyon land the service was wonderful rooms where clean and nice I only with I could of got a room facing the mountains over all I recommend the hotel to any one who comes this way

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chase B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Benson's Hunting,fishing, Golf,and ATV. We enjoy staying at Inn at the canyons. Good for all ages, very nice swimming pool and Hot tub,very clean rooms,great Breakfast, way more than just the standard continental breakfast breakfast. And all around Amazing service. Thanks Inn at the canyons, Monticello Utah.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaseDaveBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is most likely the best place to stay in Monticello. Great service and very professional staff, plus the beds were comfortable and the room was spotless. I would definitely stay there again. However, there is no elevator, which is fine for us, since we travel with a minimum of luggage and have no problem with stairs. However, if you are not traveling light, be sure to reserve a room on the first floor.
A bit of a ride to Moab (our destination)--about 45 minutes, but much less expensive, especially during this time of the year.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have stair issues, request first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crosscreek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed here because of a snowstorm that blew through Canyonlands in April and loved our stay. The facility was wonderful with an indoor heated pool and jacuzzi tub. The rooms were nice, and the hotel provided a reasonable continental breakfast.

Of particular note were staff members, Heather and Chad who went out of their way to help us in every way possible. They are the ones who inspired me to write this review. We did compare other hotels in town to this one, so we know we chose the best spot!

Thanks to Inn at the Canyons for a true refuge from the storm!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WorldIsAPlayground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
19.1 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#3 of 6 in Monticello
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Monticello
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wayside Motor Inn
Wayside Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Monticello
139 reviews
19.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canyonlands Motor Inn
Canyonlands Motor Inn
#4 of 6 in Monticello
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Canyons

Address: 533 North Main Street, Monticello, UT 84535
Location: United States > Utah > Monticello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $94 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Canyons 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect accommodations for your next Canyonlands, Utah vacation, our recently renovated lodging is nestled between the beautiful backdrop of the San Juan Mountains and Canyonlands National Park, near picturesque Moab, Utah, Inn at the Canyons awaits to fulfill your every expectation. New beds, indoor pool, clean, great service and family owned! We do allow pets, please call the hotel for details and to register for a pet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at the Canyons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Canyons Hotel Monticello
Days Inn Monticello
Monticello Days Inn
Inn At The Canyons Monticello, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing