We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for Monticello”
Review of Inn at the Canyons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at the Canyons
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fine for Monticello”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Inn at the Canyons in Monticello, UT. Check in was fast and friendly, and the room was spacious and clean, if dated. Hotel was relatively full and still quiet - we didn't have any issues with noise while at this inn. There is a free breakfast served in the morning, though we did not partake as we were leaving quite early. My favorite part about this hotel actually had nothing to do with the rooms: our suite faced the rear of the property, where a group of prairie dogs lived. I have never had an opportunity to see prairie dogs in action and was delighted by their antics. I would recommend this hotel if you need a reasonable place to crash while passing through Monticello.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilar1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    185
    78
    22
    8
See reviews for
140
179
31
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2012

After a long and tiring day, this was the perfect place to relax, get some sleep and get ready for a big day in Moab the next day! The staff was friendly, the continental breakfast was more than enough, and I slept very in well in the large comfy beds. I largely approve and appreciate our stay here. It was a good hotel and I recommend it to anyone staying down in Monticello.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. It was clean and nice. I enjoyed the continental breakfast and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We came in late and the staff was very friendly and prompt. The rooms are clean feel new. The breakfast was solid, and while I did not use the pool, it looked inviting. There was also a lot of great parking. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west stay nice and dark in the morning hours for sleeping in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Room was clean and cool. Front desk staff was very helpful to find places to eat. Great value for the spot.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I wasn't amazed..but the hotel was 'ok'. The price was good, bed comfortable, basic breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

It was a quiet hotel. Very comfortable beds. Nice update to rooms. The rooms were great but no irons to touch up wrinkled clothes. If the owner put as much as much into the breakfast as he had the rest of the place, we would definitely stay again here again. The breakfast was very disappointing. No fruit, yogurt, or fresh pastries. They had frozen waffes to heat up, old cooked eggs, cold cereal...we walked away hungry.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie70254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
2.2 mi away
Canyonlands Lodging
Canyonlands Lodging
#2 of 7 in Monticello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#4 of 7 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wayside Motor Inn
Wayside Motor Inn
#7 of 7 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
19.0 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Canyons

Property: Inn at the Canyons
Address: 533 North Main Street, Monticello, UT 84535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Monticello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Canyons 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect accommodations for your next Canyonlands, Utah vacation, our recently renovated lodging is nestled between the beautiful backdrop of the San Juan Mountains and Canyonlands National Park, near picturesque Moab, Utah, Inn at the Canyons awaits to fulfill your every expectation. New beds, indoor pool, clean, great service and family owned! We do allow pets, please call the hotel for details and to register for a pet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at the Canyons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Canyons Hotel Monticello
Days Inn Monticello
Monticello Days Inn
Inn At The Canyons Monticello, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing