We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Canyons
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wayside Motor Inn(Monticello)
$92
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Monticello Inn(Monticello)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Blanding)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Lizard Lodging(Blanding)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Palace(Blanding)(Great Value!)
$86
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
176
203
87
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
203
87
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubindoor pooloatmealthe ownertropical plantsno elevatorsmall townin townfirst floorcontinental breakfastplace to stayhard boiled eggsthe breakfast arearoom was cleancold cerealpleasant stayplenty of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 497 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Overwhelming odor of cigarette smoke greeted us as we opened the door to our room. Last one in the complex. Staff was nice enough to act upset that someone had done that, and offered an ionizer that only stayed on for an hour at a time with a terrible whine for the fan. Shouldn't the cleaning staff had caught that?

Then the first time the using the toilet, the handle broke. Staff was nice enough to inform us that maintenance didn't work on weekends:( maybe it was my facial expression that said that was unacceptable but, Fortunately, after dinner, we came back to a working toilet.
Stay away from this town and SE Utah!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvinliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Best Inn in Town! Needed to find a place to stay and i was able to get a room in this amazing place. Don't have much to ever complain about. So i got a room and me and friend Tim got to stay here for the night and then depart the next morning. It was overall a huge success! Please come and stay and visit the great outdoors! Visit the outdoors then stay in this magnificent place!

Room Tip: They were clean and extremely comfortable!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My husband and I, along with my sister, spent two nights at the Inn at the Canyons. We were very pleased with our accommodations. My husband and I had a room with a very comfortable King bed and a small refrigerator. There is a beautiful indoor pool and jacuzzi. Would have loved it if the pool had been heated, but we did get used to it after a few minutes. Jared, the owner, was very friendly to us when we were checking in and extremely helpful in suggesting a place for dinner (just across the street). He even suggested a great place to hike, which we checked out later in the week and he was right on.

The only issue we had the entire time was when we went to get our continental breakfast the second morning the somewhat small area was packed with families and children that had pretty well wiped out the breakfast foods. We left and went elsewhere for breakfast that morning.

All in all, it was a great place to stay in a good location to visit Moab, Blanding, Canyonlands and Canyon Rims. I would definitely stay there again.

Thanks Jared!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deserthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed at this hotel during a visit to eastern Utah. It was a very convenient location since we planned on visiting sites in the Four Corners Area. Monticello is a quiet, small town (we arrived on Sunday and there was only one restaurant open), and our room gave us a great view of the mountains and a field full of prairie dogs. The room was large, but sparsely furnished. The bed was very comfortable, but the bathroom could have used an upgrade. Breakfast was spartan, but adequate. The town is definitely not touristy and as long as you are ready to accept that, it and the hotel are a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobVirginiaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Old - noisy - average breakfast ---way overpriced for what you got. Pool would be a draw for children - better deals available in Monticello

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews