We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a trip back to Europe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zermatt Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zermatt Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Like a trip back to Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We are from Utah, but had not heard of the Zermatt. Because we lived several years in Europe, it looked like a fun place to reminisce. WOW! Every detail was top of the class; staff, food, amenities, locale, ambiance, local attractions . . . originally intended as a couple's getaway, we invited our grown boys, and now we have all the memories of Europe plus the new associations we developed between the "old land" and basically, our back yard. We will go back again and again.

Room Tip: The views were fabulous in every direction
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank consterthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    145
    83
    65
    34
See reviews for
178
232
15
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I and my girlfriend came here for three nights. Overall it was excellent. Shuttle service of the hotel was really nice, they basically took us anywhere when they were available. We needed to grocery shopping and they even took us to one close by also we wanted to go tubing and they took us to Soldier Hollow 15 minutes away and picked us back up. Also if you want to visit the crater and Simon's Restaurant hotel offered us free shuttle service there. And it was all complimentary!

Swimming pool and the hot tubs were nice and clean. Rooms were nice and big enough for us. One problem we had was with the internet. Cable internet was really slow and we did not pick up any wi-fi with our phones. But it was also kind of nice to be isolated from city. Restaurants inside the hotel were also nice and not overly priced for a hotel like this. Also if you are a early sleeper do not get the rooms right by lobby. Some people can get really loud and that can bother you.

Overall we really like the representation of the Swiss culture, hospitality of the staff was amazing, and everyone at the bell service were just great.

Room Tip: If an early sleeper, ask for a room at the end of the corridors not by elevators or the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youthtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

really enjoyed the hot tube and the view. Didn't stay in room much due to all of our planned events. (sliegh ride with Santa, swim in crater, dinner at local Mexican Grill and the ice show). This was a great place to bring my wife. And the air was so fresh....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Even though the Zermatt is a 20 minute drive to the ski areas you still feel like you are on vacation in a cool little ski village. The whole resort has a very Swiss mountain village feeling and the staff were all super helpful. GIVE JORDAN A RAISE! This guy saved the night and was a real gentleman. This was just the lobby….

Our room was incredible. When we walked in I thought we were in another little lobby or something but it was our living room. :) The room had full kitchen and the coolest breakfast/eating area, full, big sofa, fireplace and huge balcony. The room was seriously, twice as big as my first apartment. This is one of the best ski hotel values I have ever experienced.

Room Tip: Make sure to get the same room I described above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I splurged and booked my husband and I a romantic, relaxing weekend getaway at the Zermatt for Valentines. That plan did not happen at this hotel. The hotel staff are friendly. But (as previsouly stated) the place is FULL of kids. We had kids/ teenagers running the halls, screaming, running and banging on the walls well after midnight for both nights we stayed there. Right as we would just about get to sleep, a group of them would run down the hallway, laughing, screaming and kicking or hitting the halls. They were knocking on peoples doors and running away laughing. It was horrible! During our stay we had a couples massage done at the spa. The spa was nice but my husbands massage turned out to be quite the let down. I paid for 2 FULL body massages and the woman that massaged my husband only worked on his back. Totally got jipped on the massage. The first night we were there we decided to eat dinner at Matty's since it is the least expensive restaurant they have at this resort. For 2 burgers and drinks our total bill was over $50.00. OUCH! This is just a tip of the experience we had at this hotel and for the price you pay to stay, eat and play here- I really expected so much more out of this hotel. Do yourself a favor and save your money. NOT AT ALL WORTH THE PRICE they charge for a stay at this hotel. Unless of course, you are looking for someplace to stay with all your kids, with the intentions of the halls of the hotel to be your babysitter all night.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel7877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Zermatt resort! The service was wonderful and they were able to change our room very easily when we didn't have a tub. Our booking said it would have a tub so this was a little annoying but they took care of it right away. The hotel is very pretty. The rooms are simple and fun. They are not super nice but they are nice and relaxing. The free wireless internet is HORRIBLE but luckily we didn't need the internet. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable.

Midway is amazing and worth a trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NGreen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

The room was nice, but the amenities left much to be desired. No room service past 9:00 pm, broken vending machines, horrible wireless, and when we tried to use the hot tub at 9:30 pm, it was full of children! The hotel is full of children - probably a 5 to 1 child to adult ratio. Not really conducive to a romantic get-away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mgladding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
0.3 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
13.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
6.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
19.7 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zermatt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zermatt Resort & Spa

Property: Zermatt Resort & Spa
Address: 784 Resort Dr, Midway, UT 84049-6463
Location: United States > Utah > Midway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zermatt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Zermatt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zermatt Resort And Spa
Zermatt Hotel Midway
Zermatt Resort Midway
Zermatt Resort & Spa Utah/Midway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing