We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“race official accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zermatt Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Truckee, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“race official accomodations”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Excellent services, food and rooms. I was there on business but will definitely be back for a vacation. Spacious rooms and gracious accommodating staff. Even when I needed my car every morning at 6:30am. it was warmed and scrapped of ice and ready to go plus coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    147
    84
    66
    34
See reviews for
183
236
16
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This place is a steal. I asked for the Expedia price and got it. I only had to pay 1 night up front as opposed to the full 3 nights Expedia wanted.

It's very quiet, clean hotel. Shuttles to Deer Valley, Park City, and Canyons at 8,9 and 11 am everyday. Pick up at 1 and 4. The Homestead across the street is owned by the same folks and has the hotspring. Free Shuttle to it, so that you can go in your swimsuit and robe.

I will definitely go back next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was up there for an Indie Film shoot and the people at the Zermatt were so helpful and accommodating to us.
The rooms are clean and very nice. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are fluffy… almost too fluffy. When I first laid down on them, they swallowed my head.
They have a small bakery near the main entrance where I got one of the best breakfast sandwiches ever, and really was not a bad price.
I have nothing bad to say about the Zermatt.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mystic_in_a_Kilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

They have the coolest pool I've been to yet. It is indoor/outdoor with a little tunnel. The hot tub has a giant waterfall that beats down on your back if you sit under it and I loved that. The food in their cafe is good but pricey. The staff are all very professional and kind. We even got a free upgrade from a basic room to a honeymoon suite. We look forward to going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Nice resort. Just empty in September. Not their fault we went at the height of their off season. Nice room. Beautiful area of Utah. But our favorite was Z Chop Haus. Lovely restaurant, fantastic service. We went twice while we were there. That I give 5 stars....

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janjac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I liked everything about this hotel. The service was excellent. They had free valet (of course, you have to tip) which was great when you came back from a long day playing in the snow and you are freezing and tired. The indoor pool/hot tub area was really nice.

The restaurant in the lobby had great pizza and decent breakfast (but the coffee is terrible). The bakery was not as good: we ordered croissants and they were cold and not fresh so we never went back.

It's 20 minutes to Park City.

The Crater is very very cool. You do not have to pay to go in and look around.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick-Dal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
0.3 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
361 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 60 in Park City
572 reviews
6.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
688 reviews
6.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
827 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zermatt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zermatt Resort & Spa

Property: Zermatt Resort & Spa
Address: 784 Resort Dr, Midway, UT 84049-6463
Location: United States > Utah > Midway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zermatt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Zermatt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zermatt Resort And Spa
Zermatt Hotel Midway
Zermatt Resort Midway
Zermatt Resort & Spa Utah/Midway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing