We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food and Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Z Chop Haus

Z Chop Haus
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Midway
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous Food and Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

My daughter and I had dinner here and it was great. The steak was the "best steak I have ever had" said my daughter. I ate the scallops which were wonderful and their house salad was amazing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KMommaw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfort Food at it's Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

My server was very honest and knowledgeable about the various entrees offered. The pretzel and bread they bring before your meal is to die for. Fresh and soft with rich creamery assorted butter.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“expensive but very high quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were dressed in our ski clothes but received a warm welcome. Waiters were wearing blue jeans. The menu is very pricy. I ordered the scallops accompanied by some kind of green herb sauce (that was good) and a tossed salad. They serve homemade bread, a fresh baked pretzel in the shape of a Z, and butter. The tossed salad with homemade ranch was the best salad I've ever had. The scallops were excellent. My son ordered the steak and lobster tail. The steak had a delicious flavor but could have been more tender. We shared a side of au gratin potatoes and grilled asparagus. Both were fresh, hot, and delicious. Food was cooked perfectly. Waiter was very courteous. He said he was formerly with the U.S. ski team before knee problems.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DKB863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Anniversary Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was a perfect dinner for a perfect anniversary weekend. The ambiance was very romantic with a beautiful Christmas tree and piano player in the middle of the candle lit room, and snow falling outside. We ordered the Surf and Turf, and the steak medallions. Both were delicious, along with two salads. We couldn't even order dessert because we were sooo full. The service was excellent and I have no complaints about eating here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Everything was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our one splurge on this trip was 20 yards from the hotel entrance. This was a clearly high end experience from the front door inward. A quiet, dark large room with widely spaced tables with a grand piano played by a very talented (local) woman playing the old and older classics up to Adelle. The waiter was good, the menu awesome with varied selections, wine list fine and then when it all came, the presentation and the food were absolutely as they should be up to high expectations. The two of us finished it off with dessert, coffee and port and were the last to leave after at least a two hour Euro-style stay.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z Chop Haus also viewed

 

Been to Z Chop Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing