We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Fanny's Grill

Fanny's Grill
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Midway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I don''t like to waste food. The breakfast was really good and while my husband finished his, I wasn't able to. The kids ate the rest of mine, though. The coffee was hot, good and they kept it filled.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank THENanax8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    39
    22
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I've had better meals at Denny's and paid far less.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very disappointed. I felt like we must have gone to the wrong place after reading the other positive reviews. They advertised a Saturday buffet but that was not offered once we arrived. Our wait was over 40 minutes, even though it was not crowded. The food was mediocre. The chicken apple sausage was so bad I asked for them to take it back and bring bacon instead. I've had better meals at Denny's and paid far less.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rgltravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt lake Lake, Utah, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fine”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was not bad and not awesome, it was fine for the price, i think i will try something different at a later time, it was convenient and pretty on the patio

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Simons”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Fanny's has good sandwiches and salads, but the prices on the soft drinks are a little high. We sat next to the fish pond, and they brought bread for the kids to feed the fish. The pond water was a little disgusting and not very appetizing, but other than that, it was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a gift certificate for breakfast, we were surprised that it included anything on the menu including the breakfast buffet. Wonderful selection and the service was great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2foxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fanny's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing