We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“award winning wood fired pizza”
Review of Cafe Galleria

Cafe Galleria
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Midway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This little restaurant has won some local awards, and has very good reviews on other websites such as http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/54/1480154/restaurant/Salt-Lake-City/Cafe-Galleria-Midway.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“award winning wood fired pizza”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Pizza at the very cozy place was amazing. they also had a selection of craft beers that were excellent and priced right. about 2 mintues from the Zermatt resort. don't miss this place if you like pizza

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MG911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    70
    30
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We ate here for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Their pizza is delicious.....we had the vegetarian and the pepperoni (they have cute names but I can't remember.) We also got bagels to go for the morning. But the best by far is the tomato and basil soup. It is to die for! Wish I had gotten a whole gallon! For dessert, we got ice cream treats and they were divine. What a great little place that offers quite a variety.....we'll be back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank flybyday88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great local joint”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The BEST bagels (wood-oven baked) that I've ever had. Friendly service with local flair. The meatballs were dense and meaty, versus some that have too much breading. Salads were fresh and crisp. $6.50 corkage fee made bringing our own bottle of wine a bargain!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TP3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Pizza was great and the service was good. Our waiter was very friendly and the outside seating was great. When I was younger this building was a house that my friend owned it's amazing what they have done to turn it into a restaurant. Prices were good and the kids loved it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodriguez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere with great food!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My fiance and I fell in love with this restaurant over the weekend. The restaurant is in an old house with outside seating around it. It also has an area for live music in the front yard. Between the mouth watering pizza and the entertainment, we did not want to leave.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amusedez88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing