We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale to your Saves list
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 West 7200 South, Midvale, UT 84047 (Formerly Midvale Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast is on us!
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Saint Anthony
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room was clean room and it was easy to catch the train into Salt Lake. Parking lot was being redone. Had someone back into my vehicle in a hit and run accident. The hotel staff was helpful in calling the police. The staff were professional and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I heard about your car being bumped into, please accept my apologies. I am glad you were pleased with the room and accommodations. If you ever travel this way again, please stop in to see us. Safe Travels this Summer Season....................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    44
    32
    26
    17
See reviews for
64
43
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had reservations elsewhere and when we got in late the place a terrible. Got up the next morning & went looking for a new hotel when we found the Best Western Plus Midvale Inn. Their staff was awesome in getting us a rate close to what we were paying at the other place that was bad. Then as others coming to town for the special event we run found out we had changed hotels they wanted to be there with us. Best Western got all of them rooms (about 8 -12 people) for several nights and finally matched our previous rate for the event we had. Rooms, breakfast, service & public area's 10+ rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 563skipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thanks for giving us the opportunity to make your stay in Salt Lake pleasurable. We appreciate the business you generated and certainly look forward to seeing you guys next year. it always makes us happy to see another satisfied guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The looks of this hotel from the outside is very deceiving. The rooms are as attractive and well-equipped as a full-service Marriott/Hilton or Hyatt but at a fraction of the price. It is easily accessible from the I-15, with abundant restaurants and shopping close by and only one block from the Midvale train stop. The free breakfast is great, the people who work there are really friendly and it has every amenity I need. I now don't stay anywhere else when I come to Utah.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kerry0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for letting everyone know about the best kept secret in the Valley. With your promotion, it won't continue to be a secret and we are just fine with that. We are exceptionally pleased that you are satisfied with our hotel and amenities. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit. Your home away from home.......................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, BC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It had an outside pool which was great to have during the hot July weather. The rooms were an OK size. The beds were comfortable and the TV was nice and large. The breakfast in the morning was very generous and tasty. It was located right off of the main freeway and was easy to access.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAR1BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thanks you for your kind words regarding our facility. We are always happy when our guest are pleased. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again for your patronage and Safe Travels...........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed overnight here rather than another BW due to their 3X points offer. The property was fine in all respects and drop dead easy on/off from I- 5.Best Westerns in general are always all right and this one was no exception. Restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are so glad you were able to get your promotional points. We value you as a special guest and thankful that you like the facility. Safe travels and see you next time you pass this way..............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great place to stay if you are in SLC. Very clean comfortable and a great bargain!! The facility I has been totally remodeled and is very clean a comfortable. We had a king bed and found it to be very comfortable. Good location to numerous eateries close by. Easy access of the freeway. Staff were friendly. Typical free breakfast fair.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a joy to provide great service that the guest can appreciate. Whenever your in SLC again we'd love to have you lodge with us. Thanks again for stopping by and we'll see you next time. Safe Travels...................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The location is right off of the 1-15 and close to restaurants, shopping fuel literally in the parking lot is a restaurant for great Mexican cuisine. The staff is very friendly efficient and professional they all go above and beyond for your needs. The Breakfast in the hotel is very good there is something for everyone hot cold fruit whatever you are craving short of steak and eggs. I will stay here as many times as they will let me. The beds are very comfortable the room is good size with fridge and microwave that work well (not some little barley keep a soda cold fridge) keep drinks and other things cold. Rain drop shower heads and great décor. I cannot say anything bad about this Hotel the parking in front is limited but a big lit parking lot in the rear.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for the kind words concerning our facility. I'm particularly happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and room decor. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you'll come this ways again. Safe Travels this summer....................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
1.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale

Property: The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
Address: 280 West 7200 South, Midvale, UT 84047 (Formerly Midvale Inn)
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City - Midvale, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Murray, Sandy and West Jordan in Midvale, Utah. This Midvale hotel sits in the hub of the south valley just off of Interstate 15, one block to the TRAX rail transit station. The property is a warm and inviting and provides easy access to eight world-famous ski and summer resort. Each guest room features cable on a 42-inch flat screen high-definition television, free wireless Internet access, double pillow top mattress with a terry bathrobe for your convenience in selected rooms. You will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast with a gourmet coffee machine featuring latte's, cappuccino and espresso. Guests enjoy a seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and year round hot tub, full state of the art business center, well-equipped fitness center, open lobby gathering area. Pets are welcome and can enjoy our outdoor exercise area. At the Midvale Inn you will enjoy convenient access to Wasatch Mountains recreation, University of Utah, Salt Lake Community College,Intermountain Medical Center(IHC), and Park City Ski Resorts. South Towne Exposition Center and Rio Tinto Stadium are a short drive from the property. Hotel is easily accessible to Salt Lake City Airport (SLC), Interstate 15 with access to Salt Lake City downtown, Energy Solutions Arena, Salt Palace Convention Center, Temple Square, Symphony Hall, Capitol Theatre, City Creek. The Midvale Inn offers the perfect Salt Lake City lodging ambiance along with impressive amenities and service that will make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midvale
Midvale Best Western
The Park Inn By Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing