We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks!”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 137 Restaurants in Midvale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great atmosphere. Some of the best steaks in the valley. Friendly, courteous staff. A fun place to meet and dine with family and/or friends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“service??”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It's too bad that the serving staff was incompetent. Or was it the kitchen and bar? Or all of the above? My party of 5 was seated promptly, or drink orders taken, and .... it ended. Five people, four bread plates, and no hope for another. Of the five drinks ordered, we got one OK, two flat draft beers, one badly made martini, and one bottled beer with no glass. Requested a replacement martini (which came), and a beer glass, which didn't. Asked the manager for a glass. 20 minutes later, one finally arrived. Meals were not as ordered. Steak with mashed potatoes came with sauteed onions instead. Steak with baked potato (only butter), came with only bacon. When replaced, came with ... nothing. Ribs came cold, and had to be reheated. 7 oz special came with 4 oz of edible meat and the rest grizzle. Plain flat iron steak came as cajun. Maybe we hit the SLC area in the transition between ski and summer staff, but we have never encountered such consistently incompetent and unconcerned staff at restaurants anywhere in our travels before, and not just at this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The food was great! Tiffany, our waitress, was very knowledgeable about the menu and offered her take on a couple dishes. The wait was a little long, but well worth it. I will definitely come back to this location!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Lots of steak options, but not a stellar preparation. It's just OK.
Not expensive tho, so you get what you pay for.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing