We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you`re on a Tight Budget !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Reviewed April 24, 2009

Needed cheap place for 2 nights,did`nt want to pay high SLC costs !! No Frills expected,could drive into SLC in 15/ 20 minutes. Place was fine for cost,think it was $45 ish per night,no luxuries obviously but did the trick for me ! Restaurants within walking distance plus light rail station too.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2008

This is your typical Motel 6. We used the town of Midvale as our base to get to the ski resorts of Salt Lake City, and this motel was as good as any to stay at.

The room was clean and quiet. Being as it was at the end of the ski season, the property was pretty dead. This was a good thing as we didn't have to contend with noise from neighboring rooms. What I really liked about the property was that it was not right on the freeway as with other properties. It was about 3/4 of a mile in so you have some relative seclusion from freeway noise.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 1Hippo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyageur54000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midvale hotels
0.2 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#10 of 13 in Midvale
50 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale

Address: 7263 S Catalpa Rd, Midvale, UT 84047-7396
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range: $51 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale Hotel Midvale
Motel 6 Midvale
Motel Six Midvale
Midvale Motel 6
Midvale Motel Six
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing