We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Reviewed February 3, 2010

great location for quick access to the ski resorts
plenty or restaurants nearby
grocery nearby
clean rooms
great stay/ski deals (rental car/bus pass, room, ski tickets for ~100/ day per person)
nice breakfast included
free wi-fi

only thing i didn't like was that the hottub was being repaired while I stayed. regardless, very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdougovito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 521 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2010

We decided to book this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews, and what a great decision. Kori was wonderful with setting up our ski package via email. She took care of setting up a deal that included room, rental car & lift tickets (Super Pass). Our deal turned out to be just about $100 a day, for transportation, lift ticket & lodging. Hard to beat. Our friends who opted for the large condo and mass transit still paid more!
With mini fridges in the rooms, you can buy lunch needs at the grocery store acorss the street from the Super 8. Breakfast is included, and typical for free breakfast, which was fine...just get up early to get the good stuff. Rooms are spacious and clean. It was nice to have a ground floor room for hauling ski equipment in & out. And free WiFi throughout!
One recommendation I'd make is to opt for the 4x4 car if you are getting a ski package. The roads to the two canyons don't allow 2wd vehicles up them when snowing, so we ended up having to do park & ride with the slower ski buses.
It was about 20 minutes from the hotel to the Park & Ride locations for Snowbird/Alta and Brighton/Solitude. Park City was just about 30 minutes away. The hotel is located around plenty of restaurants and stores, in case you forget any essentials.
We enjoyed the hotel hot tub the first night, but unfortunately it was closed for repairs the other two. When it's running, it's a great perk. We can't say enough nice things abour the staff at Super 8, they were helpful, friendly & efficient....what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubaiTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Stayed here during a ski trip. Highly recommend this motel: great price, very clean, extremely helpful staff and very quick/easy access to some of the best skiing in the world!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

At check in the service was quick and easy. My room was clean, quiet, and organized well. We were hungry and asked the front desk where he would reccomend for our dinner. It was right on the corner and was excellent. My only complaint is the bed. It was nice but too soft for us.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajones57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Stayed here a couple of nights while visiting a relative at Intermountain Medical Center.
Very clean, nice and recently remodeled rooms. Looked like new. Beds very comfortable, and rooms were quiet. Great A/C and TV. Room quite large and comfortable, compared to the Super 8 "dump" in downtown SLC. Staff very courteous and helpful. Only complaint is the hotel has one LONG hall with only doors at lobby and the far end. Makes for a long walk either way if you're in the middle. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2TexansfromHtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

Stayed for 1 night, had difficulty finding, but it was near to number of resturants. New hotel from outside and inside with plenty of parking. had ground floor, room clean with 1 bed very comfortable and clean, TV. The bathroom was clean and had toilettries.
Free breakfast good, large muffins, oranges, apples and bananas, also cereal etc. Had free wifi.
Would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Great place stay while skiing, not the Ritz, but great for the value. Clean place with a super staff.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
1.7 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area

Address: 7048 S 900 E, Midvale, UT 84047-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range: $69 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property Offers Free Wi-Fi, Close To Cottonwood Canyon Ski Resorts, Shopping and Restaurants Our Super 8 Midvale hotel provides convenient amenities and access to the Midvale / Salt Lake City area. Our location near Interstate 215 makes it easy to reach the most popular attractions and ski resorts in the area. Snowbird, Solitude, Brighton Alta, Deer Valley and Park City ski areas are all 14-18 miles away, and we offer ski packages and passes for your convenience. Each room at our non-smoking hotel in Midvale features free Wi-FI Internet and a TV with full cable and HBO. After a long day on the slopes, relax in our 24-hour hot tub. Start your morning with free SuperStart breakfast bonanza before jumping on the ski bus, located just across the street. We offer a handicapped-accessible room with roll-in shower. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Midvale / Midvalley / Slc Area Hotel Midvale
Super 8 Midvale
Super Eight Midvale
Midvale Super 8
Midvale Super Eight
Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing