We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Over in Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Location of the motel was close to major highway and major restaurants. The friendly receptionist offered us coupons for the local establishments. There were some unsavory characters drinking in the motel parking lot. Outside of that the establishment was affordable, clean and friendly. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHACE_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 503 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Overall experience was good. Computers at front desk seemed to have issues, causing longer check in time and slow checkout. Staff was great and apologetic, but frustrated with computer equipment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOHN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

After witnessing a bike theft at a motel closer to I-15 we were directed to the Super 8 Midvale by the police officer. He said it was a much nicer area and hotel, which it was. The hotel is just off the main road behind a McDonald's tucked into the edge of a residential area.

The front desk lady who checked us in was very friendly and seemed to know her job well. The room was not large but big enough and there was room to move around. The room even had a built in cushioned window bench. A built in closet and desk are positioned opposite the beds. An electronic-keypad safe was in the closet. Finding the safe in the closet just after witnessing a bike theft made me wonder if the MIdvale area is a little sketchy. (My girlfriend and I didn't spend any time outside after dark.) At check out I got the feeling there is a charge to use the safe. I was asked if I had used the safe and $1.75 charge was shown added and then removed on my receipt.

The bathroom seemed to be slightly more spacious than the rest of the room. It smelled clean, to the extent of having a strong but not overpowering smell of cleaners. Plenty of towels were on the racks and they were bright white.

The free continental breakfast was a welcome sight for a budget traveler. There was a waffle maker and toast for the make your own breakfast types and small pastries for the quick breakfast goers. There was also a push button cappuccino machine like you find in gas stations.

The complaints with the Super 8 Midvale are numerous stains on the comforters on the beds. The stains didn't look to be real fresh but we still turned the comforters down before sitting on the bed. The air conditioner unit didn't seem to work. It was an old and warn out unit. It would turn on and blow cool air for a few minutes but would then shut off. It would not turn back on by itself and took a long time to rest manually. The room got much hotter than we would have liked because of the bad air conditioner.

All in all when confronted with bike theft at the motels along the I-15 I feel the longer drive to the Super 8 was worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had ants in our bathroom. OK if you like holding your feet in the air while you do your business. Also there was black electrical tape on the bottom of the bathtub.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The customer service was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and looked nice. The bathroom was clean. It was also in a nice neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again. The wifi was great; very fast Internet service.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeblaze211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

During a recent trip to the Salt Lake area for a real estate search, I stayed at the SUper 8 in Midvale. It served all my basic needs. A nice clean comfortable room at a very afforable price.
It appears to be run by a very friendly, thoughtful and conscietious team of employees. Yes, there were minor issues with strange strobbibg lighting above the headboard of the bed, and the vanity sink did not run as fast at it should have, but for all the other considerations, ( price paid, location,overall conditions) I felt it to be a perfectly acceptable choice.

Room Tip: Ask front desk about special deals at various local restaurants..
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMChep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This motel is a very nice facility, but what makes it especially "super" in my book was what they did AFTER our stay. I left my own personal feather pillow in the room. I called them 2 days later, they said no problem, and mailed it to my home address, no charge, even though I offered to pay the postage. That's the kind of people you want to do business with. Thank you Super 8 of Midvale!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
714 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
0.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area

Address: 7048 S 900 E, Midvale, UT 84047-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range: $71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property Offers Free Wi-Fi, Close To Cottonwood Canyon Ski Resorts, Shopping and Restaurants Our Super 8 Midvale hotel provides convenient amenities and access to the Midvale / Salt Lake City area. Our location near Interstate 215 makes it easy to reach the most popular attractions and ski resorts in the area. Snowbird, Solitude, Brighton Alta, Deer Valley and Park City ski areas are all 14-18 miles away, and we offer ski packages and passes for your convenience. Each room at our non-smoking hotel in Midvale features free Wi-FI Internet and a TV with full cable and HBO. After a long day on the slopes, relax in our 24-hour hot tub. Start your morning with free SuperStart breakfast bonanza before jumping on the ski bus, located just across the street. We offer a handicapped-accessible room with roll-in shower. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Midvale / Midvalley / Slc Area Hotel Midvale
Super 8 Midvale
Super Eight Midvale
Midvale Super 8
Midvale Super Eight
Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing