We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

My stay at Super 8 was very enjoyable the service I received by the hotel was exceptional I would recommend it highly for everyone needing to stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    141
    88
    46
    33
See reviews for
155
112
77
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

stayed for one night. lots of restaurants nearby. room was clean; staff was friendly; good value. i liked the motel and room design. my first complaint is the yellowing sheets and towels. bleach it! the bedding and towels maybe clean but they look very tired and gross if they are less than white. also the doors are thin. one can hear a passing guest in normal conversation if the TV was turned off in the room. the maids were also a little bit excited to knock on guests' rooms at 9 AM to clean their rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuasette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldtown, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

This youg lady was so helpful and kind to two older people that was in the big city and did'nt have a clue where they were going or how to get there. She was patient and kind always smiling. God Bless her. Super 8 is lucky to have help like this.
Sharla from North Idaho

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SharlaOldtown_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

This trip was for medical purposes, so we weren't expecting much from our hotel other than a place to rest and dress. But we've been treated like family and special attention above and beyond the call of hotel management has been extended to us here. The room is comfortable with TV and Internet; service is prompt and friendly. When we needed a special meal out or had a day for site-seeing the staff has made recommendations, provided discount coupons, and printed out information on what to see and how to get there. What could have been a mundane and boring trip has turned out to be a refreshing mini-vacation thanks to Kori and the Super 8 staff. We highly recommend Super 8 Midvale, UT. Jim and Marge Reynolds

Room Tip: We needed a lower floor room near the entry and that's what we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very clean, well managed, comfortable hotel with first class staff and good value. Handy location with easy access to Big Cottonwood Canyon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverbank, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Nice place, nothing fancy nothing bad. Spent one night on the way between CA and CO. Right price. Very friendly desk clerk. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeacherMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

We received a very cheerful welcome when we checked in. Our room had a queen-size bed and was very small but surprisingly functional and very clean. Free wi-fi- and a (carb-heavy) continental breakfast were included. The hotel was about a 15-minute drive from downtown Salt Lake CIty which, considering the money was saved over a downtown hotel, made it very worthwhile. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We requested a room on the upper floor. It was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HomemadeHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
0.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area

Property: Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area
Address: 7048 S 900 E, Midvale, UT 84047-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property Offers Free Wi-Fi, Close To Cottonwood Canyon Ski Resorts, Shopping and Restaurants Our Super 8 Midvale hotel provides convenient amenities and access to the Midvale / Salt Lake City area. Our location near Interstate 215 makes it easy to reach the most popular attractions and ski resorts in the area. Snowbird, Solitude, Brighton Alta, Deer Valley and Park City ski areas are all 14-18 miles away, and we offer ski packages and passes for your convenience. Each room at our non-smoking hotel in Midvale features free Wi-FI Internet and a TV with full cable and HBO. After a long day on the slopes, relax in our 24-hour hot tub. Start your morning with free SuperStart breakfast bonanza before jumping on the ski bus, located just across the street. We offer a handicapped-accessible room with roll-in shower. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Midvale / Midvalley / Slc Area Hotel Midvale
Super 8 Midvale
Super Eight Midvale
Midvale Super 8
Midvale Super Eight
Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing