We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Hotel - Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 22, 2010

This is a newer hotel that's convenient to DT Salt Lake City and the southern suburbs. Really clean, great service and very good rates. Plenty of dinning options to walk to.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinlife4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2010

Only new, we drove into this establisment looking for a resobnably valued night of of sleep.
We were greeted by very friendly staff, who went out of their way to give us adjoining rooms and at a very competitive rate.

The rooms were immaculate, large and well appointed.

Downstairs there was a an indoor pool, and the reception staff were more than happy to direct us to a good nearby restaurant and other attractions.

Will be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelforsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

this brand new hotel is nice and very convinient to local food restaurents. after I checked in front called me and said fresh cookies and ready and i was shocked because i thought thay dont care after i cheked in. Front desk staff was very helpful. Room was beautiful and clean fresh smell all they way from entrance door. night comes down very quite because of the housing neighbourhood. I would recomand to try this place you wan't disappointed

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jphillps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This hotel is brand new (or at least it seems like it!) and we were absolutely satisfied with our stay here. Beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious and beautifully decorated. Had a flat screen TV and all the amenities. The room was perfectly quiet. The pool was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was higher quality than more expensive Marriott hotels - they even had cheesy eggs. Lots of options. A great stay for a great value.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yosemite_salmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

This motel is about 25 minutes from SLC airport Amile or 2 from I- 15. Very nice 3 story inside corridor hotel. Had a king suite and it was sweet. Nice tv, fridge, microwave, great bedding lots of pillows and a very comfortable bed. The rate was super. Paid more for a lot less at other places. The front desk was super, with lots of suggestions and super directions . Breakfast room is very nice with hot selections that vary daily. waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, eggs and sausage or biscuits and gravy, etc. and pretty decent juices. In room coffee is quite good. 2 computers with printer off of lobby. Though we didn't use it, the public trolley train system is up the road just a mile or so, and would take you into salt lake. Definately would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southwestPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

The location is right if you're going to the mountains for winter skiing or hiking ... it took me via my GPS 7.5 miles to get to the mtns for hiking, abundant restaurants, and for this trip, it was primarily for business in S. Jordan so we chose this place because they are ideal because it is a 8-10 mile drive downtown, which is about 10 min via interstate, the top 10 Salt Lake City restaurants are within driving distance.

The hotel has a indoor pool, spa, exercise equipment, all new, two computers with printer in the lobby, FULL breakfast with eggs, meat, cereal (hot and cold) waffle you make yourself, a host of microwave items, and plenty of fruit and yogurt as well as 3 juice products and of course coffee free to all guests. Our room featured a King bed, LG flat panel tv, suite with desk, couch, microwave, fridge, and bathroom had marble countertop and plenty of room ... We could have stayed downtown and payed more as our per diem merited the likes of higher a higher hotel class but bluntly, when you walk into the place, you get past the location not being downtown, you forget about that as the room is nice, really nice.

Management is extremely thoughtful, and GM is on site and works hard to keep his guests happy. We had a small issue when we checked in and he made us not only feel welcome but made me feel valued to Choice Hotel brands. The initial problem was simply the breakfast was supposed to have certain items, it did not... The hotel is new, it was IMMEDIATELY corrected, and I'm satisfied... Choice Hotels has a FABULOUS satisfaction guarantee, I advise you to check into that, it makes hotel "living" and roulette of location choice easier.. They have jacuzzi rooms too...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOBBY1964_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iggydodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
1.4 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Midvale
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale

Address: 7134 S 700 E, Midvale, UT 84047-5758 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range: $103 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South - Midvale,2014 Trip Advisor Certificate Of Excellence Winner.Where a stay with us is sure to be a memorable one! Built Brand new in May 2011, our hotel is the newest and most modern hotel in the Salt Lake Valley Area. Our beautiful 100% non smoking an Pet Free hotel is conveniently located off I-15 / I-215 and within walking distance to a large variety of restaurants and shopping as well as a short distance from Downtown Salt Lake City, 4 world class ski resorts, and the Wasatch mountains full of outdoor activities all year round. Experience luxurious accommodations and a host of thoughtful amenities such as a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring our signature hot breakfast items served daily, indoor pool / whirlpool, enhanced bath experience, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high speed Internet access. Nestled in a quiet location along the foothills of the majestic Wasatch Mountains, our centralized location places you near Salt Lake City, Park City, Orem, Provo, Sandy, West Jordan, West Valley and the Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Guest will enjoy popular attractions and destinations such as Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons, Alta, Snowbird, Brighton, Solitude, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena (Utah Jazz), Rice Eccles Stadium (U of U), The Great Salt Lake, Antelope Island, Southtown Exposition Center, Rio Tinto Stadium, Timpanogos Cave, Historic Wheeler Farm, Thanksgiving Point and Cabelas and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing