We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
GreenLeadersGold level
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, Comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I go out to Utah for work. My company's headquarters are just a couple of miles away, so it's very convenient. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff is always friendly and will go out of their way to accomodate your requests. They have good breakfast options and there are other restaurants nearby. The rates are good too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We would like to say Thank You for your continued Loyalty to our hotel and for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests regarding their stays with us.

Thank you Again
Denise McConkay
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
20
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was staying in town ahead of a big sporting event and wanted a room that was clean, quite and non-nonsense - this hotel delivered. The location was ideal for the early morning start and had plenty of dining options nearby. The front desk was friendly and the check-in was effortless which I wanted at the end of a long travel day. The room was large, clean and well appointed and if I had to stay in town again I would certainly not hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neptune75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We strive on a daily basis to provide a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for our guests. It is always our goal to serve each and every guest with top notch friendly customer service. We look forward to seeing you again when ever you are in the Salt Lake City/Midvale area.

Best Regards,
Denise McConkay
Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had the opportunity to take my three grandchildren to this awesome hotel. When we checked in we were treated like "family". Rick at the front desk was awesome, he was super friendly and chatted with the kids age 5, 3, and 2. In the morning we treated an a great selection of breakfast foods. The dining room was spotless, the food fresh and the young lady working was friendly and great with the kids. The hotel is a short drive from I-15 and definitely worth it. There is a children's entertainment center directly across the street (Jungle Jims) also many restaurants and shopping with in a quarter of a mile.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your mini getaway with your grandchildren. We are please to hear that you not only had a good time, but that our staff was very accommodating. We strive daily to create a positive experience for both families and our corporate business guests. Once again thank you for your comments.


Regards,
Denise McConkay
Sales Manager/Holiday Inn Express
Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great hotel! New and clean with a super friendly staff. Also, for the price this hotel had great amenities both in the room as well as in the building... laundry facilities, a nice little hot tub and pool and a fitness center. The continental breakfast was very convenient... especially the pancake machine! The location was convenient to accessing cottonwood canyons so it was great for our days spent skiing. Our only wish... better resturaunts nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review of our property and your stay. We are please that you had a great experience and we look forward to being of service to you once again when your are in our area.

Best Regards,
Denise McConkay
Holiday Inn Express
Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
250 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I like to stay in the Cottonwood (Heights) area when skiing in Utah. The Holiday Inn is deserving of the high praise. The price is good, although it's on the high end of hotels in the area, but you get a good value for the buck.

The hotel was quiet and comfortable, my main requirements. The room was a good size room, it was super-clean, the wifi worked great from my room. It's about 30 minutes to the front range resorts and 35-40 minutes to Park City from the hotel. There are many restaurants, ski rental / discount ski pass places, a Target, a Walmart, and a Smith's nearby. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very nice. My room had a small, clean fridge and a microwave. The room had outlets on all their lamps, convenient for people with a lot of devices.

There's a fitness room at the hotel with the usual 3 or 4 machines. The hotel also has a very small pool and a small hot tub. They have a little pantry if you don't feel like going outside. The only hiccup that I had was cold coffee one morning (I think the thermos is probably broken).

Holiday Inn Midvale was a good find, I'd definitely go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nysingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and are please that your stay was everything you expected while traveling away from home. We take pride in our friendly staff, cleanliness, and overall services we have to offer to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Salt Lake/Midvale area.

Once again Thank you for your business,
Denise McConkay
Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. Easy check-in and room was as requested. Staff very helpful in recommending a local restaurant who delivered dinner right to my room, a nice convenience given my late arrival.
In the morning, the complimentary breakfast had a nice variety and the room was large enough so there was ample table space.
I would definitely stay here again if visiting the area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Metsfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
As always it is a great pleasure to hear from our guests and we thank you for your kind words and comments on your recent stay with us. It is our goal to do everything we can to provide our guests with the type of accommodations and customer service they would expect and to ensure that their experience is memorable. Once again thank you for your comments and for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Midvale, Utah.

Regards,
Denise McConkay
Sales Manager/ Holiday Inn Express
Salt Lake City South-Modvale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Looked for a hotel in this area so that we could go to all ski Mts nearby. Great location, near I- 215, 50 mins. To Park city, 25 mins. To Solitude and Brighton, and 40 mins. To Alta Snowbird by car. Staff at hotel always helpful even late at night. Breakfast woman was a delight, always asking about a day, and even packed us a goodie bag to put in our backpack. Room was great with living room in between bed and bathroom. Chain restaurants all within walking distance. Quiet location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write your comments regarding your ski vacation in Salt Lake City and surrounding areas. Your kind words and satisfaction are a reflection on the entire staff here at Holiday Inn Express and I will pass your comments on to our team. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Salt Lake/Midvale area.

Regards,
Denise McConkay
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
1.4 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City/Cottonwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale

Property: Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Address: 7134 South 700 East, Midvale, UT 84047 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South - Midvale,2014 Trip Advisor Certificate Of Excellence Winner.Where a stay with us is sure to be a memorable one! Built Brand new in May 2011, our hotel is the newest and most modern hotel in the Salt Lake Valley Area. Our beautiful 100% non smoking an Pet Free hotel is conveniently located off I-15 / I-215 and within walking distance to a large variety of restaurants and shopping as well as a short distance from Downtown Salt Lake City, 4 world class ski resorts, and the Wasatch mountains full of outdoor activities all year round. Experience luxurious accommodations and a host of thoughtful amenities such as a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring our signature hot breakfast items served daily, indoor pool / whirlpool, enhanced bath experience, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high speed Internet access. Nestled in a quiet location along the foothills of the majestic Wasatch Mountains, our centralized location places you near Salt Lake City, Park City, Orem, Provo, Sandy, West Jordan, West Valley and the Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Guest will enjoy popular attractions and destinations such as Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons, Alta, Snowbird, Brighton, Solitude, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena (Utah Jazz), Rice Eccles Stadium (U of U), The Great Salt Lake, Antelope Island, Southtown Exposition Center, Rio Tinto Stadium, Timpanogos Cave, Historic Wheeler Farm, Thanksgiving Point and Cabelas and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing