We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pad Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Spice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Spice
Ranked #28 of 136 Restaurants in Midvale
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Pad Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Pad Thai is the only thing I've tried so far. Good with just enough spice. Only one waiter was on the evening I visited, so he became busy at times.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
179 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Food. Great Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have been eating here for several years now and have never been disappointed. The food has always been good and service has always been great. We have tried several of the meals and have enjoyed all of them. I love the Yellow Curry. This is a great place in Midvale that is locally owned and a nice break from the many chain restaurants in Utah.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Banshee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love Thai Spice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We discovered this little gem several years ago. The food is terrific and the price is great! We always order the Gang Ga Ree curry and Pad See Ew several times a year.

Helpful?
Thank craetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently good Thai food in a strip mall!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have always liked Thai Spice for consistently good Thai food--especially their phad thai--which we *always* order. I also like their curry dishes, although the red curry shrimp last week was a tad too spicy--but good, nevertheless. The interior is nice and clean, but I would prefer some booths. I notice all my favorite Thai restaurants are tables pretty close together in a big square room--but the food makes up for that. It wasn't a problem, I just would prefer a booth.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andreawilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

My friends and I ate at Thai Spice tonight. The food was really delicious!
The vegearian spring roll appetizers were crispy and served with wonderful sweet-chili dipping sauce. We ordered family style so we could all share and taste all the dishes.
We ordered the Thai Fried Rice with Chicken which was flavorful and full of vegetables.
The Gai Gha and Pad Golok both had amazing flavors.
The staff was friendly and attentive. Our food arrived promply and was hot and well presented. It was a very reasonably priced dinner for 3 people.
We will be going back!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spice also viewed

 

Been to Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing