We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week at Days Inn Midvale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Salt Lake City South
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Despite making reservations months in advance for a downstairs room, on arrival no downstairs rooms were available. We moved to a downstairs room the next day, but it had not been cleaned, so we moved to a 3rd room. Each room was a little different, with good & bad points. I did not want the parking lot side. The nice thing about the opposite side was the window opened to a hedge in front of a cement wall. This offered privacy, and I felt like I could safely leave the window open. There was evidence of homeless activity near the back door (trash-filled shopping carts which moved around nightly), but the area leading to our window was padlocked. The room was cleaned each day, but we add to ask for towels every day. Every couple of days our room keys stopped working & had to get re-swiped. The front desk staff was very nice & helpful, & our dogs seemed welcome. There is a railroad track near the back of the building, but I never heard trains. We were near the front & it was quiet. Wi-Fi was very spotty. The complimentary breakfast choices were sparse, but there is a waffle machine. The bed seemed fine, but there was a big hole in the blanket. There is a tiny Mexican drive-in across the parking lot - looks kind of scary - Great, Cheap Food!

Room Tip: First-floor back side, you can open your curtain & still have privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayypea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for your honest review of this hotel. Have a great day and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 365 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

I enjoyed my stay, no problems at all. everythig went accordingly. good location, not the nicest place in the world but it served my purpose well. i'd recommend this place to my co-workers and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOSHUA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Awesome, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LEINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed 6 nights.
Breakfast has everything you need.
Internet works well
Rooms very good and clean
Safe place, with parking
Walmart near, places to eat next
We had a problem with the air conditioning and 10 minutes maintenance was in our room and fixed the problem in 5 minutos.Asking excuses for what happened.
The charge of maintenance very polite.
I stayed again.
Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GELCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MIKE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DEBRA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The room was so dirty that we canceled the second night and went elsewhere. It also had a terrible odor. The bathroom door was filthy, there was a brown smear on the tank of the toilet. One of the walls in the main area was marked with dirt and black stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank STEPHANIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, please contact the hotel General Manager so we can discus what we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midvale hotels
0.1 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#10 of 13 in Midvale
50 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Salt Lake City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Address: 7251 S Cottonwood St, I-15, Midvale, UT 84047-1955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range: $58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salt Lake City South 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Midvale is conveniently located just 12 minutes south of downtown Salt Lake City. Days Inn of Midvale is adjacent to TRAX (light rail train) which provides quick and inexpensive transportation throughout the valley. FREE Continental Breakfast (served 6am-9am), FREE High Speed Wireless Internet Access, In-Room Fridge & Microwave. Days Inn of Midvale offers ski packages, contact the hotel for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Salt Lake City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salt Lake City South Hotel Midvale
Days Inn Midvale
Midvale Days Inn
Days Inn Salt Lake City South Midvale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing