We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Must stay Hotel, if you are on business or pleasure! I am a diamond member and stay at Homewood Suites all over the country, and this is one of the Best I have experienced! The staff was amazing and the most helpful and inviteing to talk with. I would definately recomend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Marc, you are awesome as well! Thank you very much for the great review, we look forward to WOWing you again soon. Safe travels sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 593 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very Good, i would recommend this hotel because of all factors which we consider while staying in hotel Also food,members/staff help eyc was very nice, drop facility within 3 mile of range etc everything was good

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Guru Prasad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Great comments! Thank you very much for staying with us, and we really enjoyed having you with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was the first hotel on our long road trip across the United States with our two sets of twins. We started from home, Portland, OR, drove 14 hours to Salt Lake City. My wife checked in and was met by a very nice young man who gave us a bottle of water for each of us and several packages of cookies. The room was very clean and the AC had been preset and the room was a nice temperature. The beds were very comfortable and extra pillows were available in the room.

Breakfast was very good and well laid out. The bill was under the door when we woke up sono need to check-out in the morning. If we come back to Salt Lake City again, we will be staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you very much for the great response, hope the rest of your trip was as wonderful as your stay here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time in Utah. This hotel was older and could use some updating in the building and rooms. The pool was indoors and in good condition. The area was okay. The breakfast selection was pretty good and the service in there was good. It was only a one night stay as we passed through town but I probably would not return to that location in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 951Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to respond, glad you stopped by on your one night stay. I would like to thank you for the kind words on the service. We might be a little older, but we pride ourselves on making it as clean and friendly as a new hotel. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff went beyond average service to make sure I had an enjoyable experience. The hotel was clean and well maintained. This particular location was also convenient for my meetings in Salt Lake City and Provo, allowing me to get to either under 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thanks for the great comments, you are correct, we are right in the middle of everything, yet very quite. We apprecaite the great comments and review notes. Sure glad you are staying with us for your trips to SLC area. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again soon. It was our pleasure to have you with us on your last stay. Have a great week and thank you very much once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is one of my very favorite places to stay whether for business or pleasure. You are always warmly welcomed and the staff go out of there way to show you kindness and courtesy. They are both business traveler and family friendly. Rooms are quiet, well-maintained and the facility is located in an expertly landscaped area with lots of mature trees so it feels tucked away from the busy street less than a block away. There are plenty of amenities for longer term stays with or without a family and my rooms have always met or exceeded my expectations. This is my first choice of a place to stay when I am in the area and I highly recommend it. My kids love to stay here too because there's another tv in the living area so they get to stay up and watch tv while we get some much needed sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

I am really happey that you and your family love our hotel as much as we do. Great guest like you are always a pleasure to have stay with us. Once again thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with everyone. Hope to see you again soon. Take care and once again thank you very much. Gald you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great location and plenty of shopping to do within 10 minutes of this Hotel. Very Close to Airport and easy to get to which makes this place great. This Hotel serves a great breakfast and is kid friendly. The pool and exercise room are clean. I would stay at this Hotel again if ever travel to Utah again. My Trip was for a friends wedding and this place was between the church and the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Glady you enjoyed staying with us, we enjoyed having you. Thank you for taking time to share your great experience with us and TripAdvisor. Have a great week and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
712 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
1.6 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midvale
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City/Cottonwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy

Address: 844 E North Union Ave, Midvale, UT 84047-5111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range: $114 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton- Salt Lake City Midvale/Sandy. With each stay, enjoy: daily breakfast, weekly managers evening reception featuring light meals and complimentary beer and wine, and free in-room WiFi. Our central location places you within easy access to all that Salt Lake City/Sandy/Midvale have to offer with year round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Midvale Hotel Midvale
Homewood Suites Midvale
Homewood Midvale
Hilton Midvale
Midvale Hilton
Midvale Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing