We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location counts!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The suite was "tired." Furniture had seen better days. Sheets were to small for a king bed and tended to slip despite having elastic corners that were still viable. Barely enough silverware for two, let alone three people. Suite has potential to sleep six! Light dinners were unhealthy and unappealing. The location in relation to ski places is very convenient. There is also a wonderful supermarket nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSMIDVALE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was. We really enjoyed having you as a guest with us. We are always adding to our menus, next time you join us we will have a many new items! Have a great week and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    147
    72
    50
    20
See reviews for
257
89
24
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just spent two weeks at Homewood Suites and they were terrific. Great location, losts of restauarants on Fort Union. The rooms were always cleaned nicely. They have dinner Monday-Thursday ach week for free from 5 to 7. Didn't know about that until we say the menu for the month of the frig. Saved a lot of money and very convenient after a tiring ski day. The pool is indoor and very large, clean and heated. They gove free passes to a local health club which was great. So would definately go back next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSMIDVALE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was. We really enjoyed having you as a guest with us. Have a great week and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, MI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The bathroom sink area is open to the bedroom/sleeping area. If you want to shave and not awaken the person in the other bed, you must do it in the dark. The toilet and tub/shower room has a door but the light & fan switches for that area are in the sink area. That means that you must enter that room in the dark and reach around the door (like an octopus) to turn the light on. I know that some building codes require separation of switches from plumbing but I've never seen a room configuration as poorly designed as this.

The tub faucet had an annoying leak. The dishes for breakfast required a close look because they were not all clean (many had food specs, easier to see on the black dishes).

Otherwise it's a typical hotel, friendly staff, good food (the dishes were not all clean), good bedding, etc.

There are lots of other hotels in the area and but this very poor room design is a "deal killer" for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSMIDVALE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was. We really enjoyed having you as a guest with us. I will follow up with our staff to ensure all of our flatware is super clean! We just installed a new dish machine! Thanks again and have a great rest of the winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Compared to the many other hotels in Salt Lake area, this is located well, away from the highway, and everything worked as expected from a Homewood suite. Within walking distance there are restaurants and supermarkets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mads J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSMIDVALE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was. We really enjoyed having you as a guest with us. Have a great week and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great location for skiing, but quality of hotel very tired. Room layout cramped for four people compared to other Homewood suites, which have always been good. Food in evenings very uninspiring. Breakfast was much the same every day. Compared to three other Homewoods we have stayed at, this one was a big disappointment. We won't return. The hotel layout could benefit from a covered walkway across courtyard. A huge walk from one side of hotel to lobby area - or a trek across an external icy path.

Room Tip: Hotel layout mean some rooms are a long walk from reception and lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickskix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSMIDVALE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was. We are working with our menus and adding new items monthly. Good news for the ski crowd was the super snow fall this year, and bad for the walkways, we will look into a option for the courtyard. Thanks again and have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My sister in laws and I spent a night at Homewood Suites and had an amazing time. The man at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. He even upgraded our suite to a two bedroom suite at no additional cost. The pool was so warn and refreshing. The suite was very spacious and we never even heard any other guests around us. The warm continental breakfast was the best I have ever had. We will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSMIDVALE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was. We really enjoyed having you as a guest with us. Have a great week and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here on business and was very please with experience. Staff was very friendly upon checking. Hotel amenities were ideal. Hot breakfast each morning was an extra benefit that sealed the deal. The location of the hotel was also great, very near several restaraunts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RINDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSMIDVALE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was. We really enjoyed having you as a guest with us. Have a great week and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
1.6 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Address: 844 E North Union Ave, Midvale, UT 84047-5111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton- Salt Lake City Midvale/Sandy. With each stay, enjoy: daily breakfast, weekly managers evening reception featuring light meals and complimentary beer and wine, and free in-room WiFi. Our central location places you within easy access to all that Salt Lake City/Sandy/Midvale have to offer with year round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Midvale Hotel Midvale
Homewood Suites Midvale
Homewood Midvale
Hilton Midvale
Midvale Hilton
Midvale Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing