We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pets get great treatment!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
Huntington Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pets get great treatment!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

The staff here are great with our pets. We were unable to leave our pets at home and when we left the hotel the dogs started barking. The hotel called us and followed or instructions in getting the doggies to stop barking. Great to have a place in the city on those occasions when we can not leave the doggies at home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 691janetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    101
    73
    58
    60
See reviews for
134
84
47
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

The King Suite was very nice on the 2nd floor. There was no sink in the kitchenette and a shared bathroom. We had a couple and one extra person who slept on the sleeper couch. The breakfast room was out of muffins and milk and there was not adequate seating for all the people. We had to stand next to a counter to eat. Overall it was a very clean room and we enjoyed our one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Starley2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located, very clean, and the staff are quick, courteous, and professional. (Kevin was particularly brilliant!) getting to the hotel and getting out of town were also easy because of its location. If traveling through Salt Lake again I would definitely stay here.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Yankee_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Room was clean and decently furnished, but the breakfast area was too small and crowded and dominated by a large busload of tourists with no supervision of the food once it was put out. Essentially breakfast was impossible. Towels were paper thin and toiletries very cheap and poor quality. No lobby area other than the breakfast tables. Our room did not cleaned, and the front desk person had no idea what to do about it. They have definite staffing issues and quality below what should be expected at a LaQuinta.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank janotomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is very heavily used in the summer and is both understaffed and poorly staffed. It was difficult to find this hotel because of street name changes and the main lighted highway sign was burned out. Upon arrival at 10:30 at night we waited knocking and ringing at the front door for 5 minutes and only was able to enter when another guest left the building. It still took several minutes for the night clerk to show up to register us. The over-crowded breakfast room the next day was also very understaffed, inadequate food, and overflowing garbage receptacles. If we had not had good experiences with LaQuinta (and they always accept dogs) we wouldn't be apt to try this chain again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Utah, Usa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I'd like to start out by what I thought was good. The service was excellent. The beds where very comfortable and so where the pillows. The AC worked very well. The staff provided us a free in room crib for our little girl which was very nice of them. The water pressure in the shower was great. The fridge and microwave was very convenient. I liked the look of the hotel exterior and interior design quite a bit. Booking online was easy.

I had a few problems with the stay. Our room leaked, after a major storm, in the closet they extracted the water which was nice. The halls are not very cleanly and could use shampooing. Housekeeping was actively working on rooms after check-in time.The pool area and walkway to the pool had a lot of litter which was not very cool. The bathrooms could use some updating. Our shower did have some scum in it around the soap holder, which was gross, but it was pretty clean otherwise. Our bathroom door was deteriorating on the inside, probably because of a bad bathroom fan. The door to the hall way had light showing through and let quite a bit of noise through. The Wifi was somewhat slow, but pretty good considering.

Overall I wouldn't stay here with my kids again because of the noise in the hallway after house let in through the door. It made it hard for the baby to sleep. If it's just the two of you you'd probably not have any issue.

Room Tip: If you have small kids, don't get a room by doorways into the hotel. ask for a room in the middl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArgMen20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.2 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
1.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Midvale
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale

Property: La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Address: 7231 S Catalpa Rd, Midvale, UT 84047-7396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn, Midvale Utah is a 100% Non Smoking Property (effective May 1, 2012) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale Hotel Midvale
La Quinta Midvale
Midvale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing