We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definite Return Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definite Return Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

This was a great location for my trip. It had easy access to the interstate and was halfway between where I needed to go. The newly renovated rooms were well decorated and comfortable. There was plenty of space to spread out and the heating unit did a great job of keeping the room warm when outside temperatures dropped. The Bright Side breakfast had good options, but the dining area was very cramped and a few tables were randomly placed in a hallway area. Overall a good experience with this hotel. I would definitely come back in the future.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    106
    78
    59
    62
See reviews for
140
88
47
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
GLENDALE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was my first time staying at a La Quinta Inn. I was very pleasantly surprised. The decor in the rooms would rival a much higher priced hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast had great variety and was fresh. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank AZTraveler055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was the worst Laquinta I have stayed in. Now it was tolerable but not worth the price paid. The first night we arrived the hotel was flooded with a Japanese tour bus. We were kept up all night because we could hear the water pipes running every time someone turned on water and that was often with so many people in hotel. Not sure why the pipes were so loud. At about 5:30 am the entire bus group got up for breakfast and since the walls of the hotel are thin and the doors are thin you could hear everyone walking and talking through the halls. My husband had to be at a bike race at 8:00 am but was unable to eat breakfast before he left due to the overwhelming bus tour.
The beds are comfortable and the TV is nice but limited channels. The bathroom is extremely outdated and the toilet felt like it moved when you sat on it. The second night in the hotel was better since the bus tour checked out. The cost of the first night was 117.00 and the second 70 something. Not worth the price on either night.

Room Tip: Only book this room if you pay a very low price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I stay here frequently and seldom have any issues. This time there was an error in the reservation nights reserved. The staff was great and resolved the problems with the reservation, billings and all with little hassle to me. The staff are always friendly and they great you warmly. They do care that you are staying at there hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was the worst La Quinta I've stayed in. The walls are paper thin with little privacy. I couldn't sleep because you could hear people in the hallway all night banging on doors and talking loudly using profanity. The smell was like a cheap hotel - lots of stale cig. smoke smells. Really gross looking stuff in the lower tiles around the tub, my wife wouldn't use it. I've always had good experiences at La Quinta's elsewhere but not here. My wife didn't dare go out to the car by herself because of the way the situation looked and felt. The price was cheap and so was the experience, you get what you pay for and in some cases you even get less than what you pay for!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
350 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is one of the nicest la quinta I've been in awhile. We stayed here mainly for the free breakfast, wifi, parking and pets. The lobby was very classy and Kevin at the first desk was super nice. He recommended a park to run in the morning which was 3 block away. The location is perfect, literally right off the highway with a McDonald's in front of it and a Denny's right to it. There is a Walgreens and Mexican market down the street as well. The rooms look nicely renovated with a very firm bed. The bathrooms look like they haven't been updated but they aren't that bad. Breakfast was standard with waffles, toast, eggs and cereal. Only tiny thing I would complain about would be no conditioner in the bathroom, other than that, a perfect stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esims04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.2 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Midvale
1.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midvale
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale

Property: La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Address: 7231 South Catalpa Street, Midvale, UT 84047-7396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn, Midvale Utah is a 100% Non Smoking Property (effective May 1, 2012) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale Hotel Midvale
La Quinta Midvale
Midvale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing