We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    108
    82
    62
    63
See reviews for
144
88
49
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

While my stay here was mostly quiet and did include a nice continental breakfast (individual oatmeal packets, sliced bread, mini muffins, danishes, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, coffee, apple juice, orange juice, and milk), I was put off by some very noisy construction work, which sounded as if it was right outside our room. The noise, which occurred during the daytime and happened about three separate times, lasted for less than one minute but no one notified us that there would be construction and the sound very much frightened our small dog. Also, we had made reservations for two separate rooms and while one of the rooms was available shortly after check-in time, our other room wasn't available until about 6:00 PM. Furthermore, in the bathroom, the bars of our small towel rack fell down when I reached for a towel and the shower head was so loud it hurt my ears.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamboundor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

La Quinta never fails to impress me. The whole experience is always enjoyable and pleasant. The check-in was quick, convenient, and the clerk was knowledgeable and helpful. The room was immaculate and beautiful. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The front desk was very helpful and nice. The hallways and food area wasn't very clean. We had breakfast at 8 in the morning and the place was a mess. There was no one to clean off tables and the floor had food everywhere. Rooms weren't clean especially the bathroom where I found a dirty washrag over the shower curtain. I always stay at LaQuinta but won't stay at the Midvale location again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Shena, at the front desk, tries to keep the food well stocked even with the rushes caused by large groups. Angela, general manager, is trying to spruce up the place. Kevin makes you feel welcome. Close to the interstate

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at LaQuinta Inn on May 15. The remodel is almost complete. Our room was neat and clean. Some smell of new carpet in hallway. Rooms are small but didn't expect a suite. Front desk area was in disarray from remodeling. Front desk personnel tell me they are awaiting drapes and bed skirts. For a mid price hotel not bad.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gtmoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.2 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
1.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale

Property: La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Address: 7231 S Catalpa Rd, Midvale, UT 84047-7396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn, Midvale Utah is a 100% Non Smoking Property (effective May 1, 2012) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale Hotel Midvale
La Quinta Midvale
Midvale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing