We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
180 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent the night here last night and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff are very friendly the room was clean, breakfast was good no complants. There is a place to walk your dog and it is close to everything. If ever back in the area we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelers201168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    108
    82
    62
    63
See reviews for
144
88
49
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We needed a room on our way getting our daughter to college. It was very clean and well kept. The beds have a pillow top so they are very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They even have a decent breakfast waffles , cereal, toast, muffins, yogurt, boiled eggs, and I think fruit too. It worked out well for us. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel is a dive. The ONLY thing going for it is the staff - great attitudes all around, very helpful but whoever is running this place isn't spending any money. Fruit at breakfast was mealy and the room I have is atrocious. It has been a long time since I stayed in a room that didn't feel clean and this one is a pit. See photos for the following: ripped upholstery, cracked grout in bath, stained carpet, stained chairs (both), badly reparied closet door, and bent window screen. This place isn't worth it at any price.

Room Tip: Don't even chance it here. Plenty more in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank green_chile_warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. It is only about a 10-15 min drive from Salt Lake City, but had easy access to several main roads. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable with pillow-top mattresses. I have to have quiet and darkness to sleep and had no problem getting right to sleep.
The staff was helpful, but seemed overworked with only one at the front desk to replenish breakfast items, clean tables, checkout guests and answer questions. The breakfast included had a great selection of items - waffle maker, hardboiled eggs, muffins, toast, yogurt, fruit, hot/cold cereal, milk, OJ and coffee, We were pleased there were enough tables and chairs to accomodate most guest.s.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The room was clean, free continental breakfast was quite good (toast, cereals, fruit, coffee, juice, milk, waffels...).
Unfortunatley they only had an "indoor" pool - well, the pool was outside but in an extra building with a roof - so not outdoor.
We had to move the microwave away from its original place because there was no wall outlet near the microwave...
The smell was a bit "la quinta" like - but ok.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because all others were booked due to the Outdoor show. The lobby was OK but after checking in I went to the room. The hallways and stairs were dirty and did not show any sign of being vacuumed while I was there. i went into the room and it smelled like all of the people and pets who had been there before me. The bedding was old and limp, the carpet was torn all around the base of the door, and the door gasket was missing so the light from the hallway glowed into the room when the lights were out.
I suppose I should have asked for another room but did not want to be too demanding.

I usually stay at Hilton Garden or Hampton Inns and this is way down the bar from those hotels but it actually cost me more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.2 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Midvale
1.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
129 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale

Property: La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Address: 7231 S Catalpa Rd, Midvale, UT 84047-7396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn, Midvale Utah is a 100% Non Smoking Property (effective May 1, 2012) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale Hotel Midvale
La Quinta Midvale
Midvale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing