We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marysvale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moore's Old Pine Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Marysvale B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2012

What a wonderful stay, we fell in love with these beautiful people, Randy and Katie, who run the Inn. They made us feel like we were visiting friends. They made us feel so welcome, very gracious people. The rooms were so cute and decorated perfect for each theme. We stayed in the Mercantile Store, but I think when we return will will stay in Madam Katie's House of Pleasure.LOL. We rented a Razer and just explored the beautiful terrain. The countryside is breathtaking, be sure to bring a camera!

Room Tip: They are all great, we had a change to peek in an see each one.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Moore's Old Pine Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 69 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

We spent a whole week at Old Pine Inn. We rented cabin number 1. It was such a great weekend. Randy and Katie were wonderful. I feel like we made new friends and it was really hard to leave. We are already planning our next trip there and hopefully will be able to make it back before winter this year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaylaYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Wondeful hospitality, great breakfast, clean rooms and cabins, excellent customer service! A hidden gem in Utah!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MButler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

There seems to be a shortage of hotel accommodation just north of Bryce Canyon which is how we finished up staying at Moore's Old Pine Inn - the oldest Inn in the State apparently. Turned out to be a good choice.

The Inn seems to mainly cater for ATV enthusiasts so you may feel a little left out if you are not particpating yourself as this recreation is definitely the main attraction in Marysvale. Marysvale itself is a small town which most tourists would just pass through without a second thought and there does not seem to be a great deal going on in the place. This isn't to detract from the Inn which provides good accommodation at a reasonable cost.

All the rooms in the Inn are 'themed' and ours was comfortable enough with a lovely jacuzzi which was most welcome after a hot, tiring day. There are comfortable seats on the front porch on which to sit and read and watch the sun go down.

The hosts are really welcoming and made you feel at home from the moment you arrive and breakfast was excellent with more than enough to eat.

If you are looking for a lively, entertainment-filled accommodation/town then this will probably not suit you but for a quiet relaxing place to stay for a night or two you will not go far wrong with Moore's Old Pine Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was our take-a-chance weekend to see if my wife would be receptive to trail-riding on ATVs. The part of our vacation that clinched our return was our stay at Moore's Old Pine Inn. This place felt so much like home that, on our first venture away from our room, my wife (the security-conscious one of our family) left our door wide open! When my son reminded her to close it, she just replied that it seemed like we were staying in someone's bedroom, and it seemed out-of-place to shut it!
Given the fact that breakfast for the three of us was included in the price of our room in the Inn, we look at our stay as having slept at the most comfortable spot in town, and as having had the best breakfast IN THE STATE! (DELICIOUS!!), all for less than the cost of a single room in any other town we've stayed in.
Who'd a thunk that our new "must visit" place each year would be in Marysvale, Utah! Priceless!
Thank you, Randy and Katy!!

Room Tip: Even if you're more of a 'shower' person than a 'bath' person, try to get the &q...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanC120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

There aren't too many choices in Marysvale and the surrounding area, but if you do have to choose between place, choose this one.

The owners are incredibly sweet, and the place fosters a nice atmosphere. The rooms are all themed, which makes selecting which one you want the hardest choice. The breakfast was large...large enough to not need lunch!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mothflakes3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

You can't get any better than Randy and Katy's place.We make it every year and have a great time.The rooms and cabin's are fantastic and you are treated like family.I highly recommend staying there.Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Each cabin has it's own atmoshere and each one is great.We try to stay in a different cabin each...
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysvale
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#2 of 13 in Richfield
420 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
228 reviews
23.4 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
399 reviews
22.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
14.4 mi away
Monroe Inn
Monroe Inn
#1 of 1 in Monroe
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moore's Old Pine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore's Old Pine Inn

Address: 110 So Main, Marysvale, UT 84750
Location: United States > Utah > Marysvale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marysvale
Price Range: $65 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moore's Old Pine Inn is "Utah's Oldest Historic Hotel" built in 1882. The original Hotel is unique with a western flavor and has had outlaw Butch Cassidy and author Zane Grey as guests. Currently the Hotel operates as an Inn and has (7) themed rooms. In addition to the Inn there are (7) unique Cabins in the Old West Town. The property consists of 3 acres of grass and trees, Bullion Creek that runs thru the property, horse shoe pits, fire pit and ample parking for trucks and trailers.Marysvale is the heart of the Paiute ATV Trail. With more than 3000 miles of trails accessible from Moore's Old Pine Inn, a great adventure is awaiting you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moore's Old Pine Inn Utah/Marysvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing