We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are returning guests”
Review of Temple View Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Temple View Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Manti
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed in January 2012 for our sons wedding. We loved the adjoining rooms for our larger families. We booked 5 rooms. The cleanliness, hospitality, and closeness to the temple made it our choice to return here to stay. The only suggestion I would have for them, would be to have the heat turned on in their rooms for reservations that are coming in.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stumbled onto this beautiful property through the internet and we're very glad we did. We wanted to stay in a small town for 4th of July. Utah was a must because of the friendly people, cool weather and within a short driving distance to a Theme Park (Lagoon, 2 hours). Checking in the lady was very welcoming. Pulling into the driveway we noticed it was the best kept house on the street. Strawberrys growing in front a nice sized front porch, complete with two wicker rockers and a bench. Mature trees and green well kept grass.
The interior of the house included hardwood floors with area rugs. Plenty of comfortable beds, pillows and blankets. Add the modernized kitchen, dining area and this was a perfect fit for our family of seven (with plenty of room to spare). Two full size bathrooms (one up and one downstairs). The continental breakfast was a nice added touch. and we loved the view of the Temple.
All in all we were very pleased with our entire stay and definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LVLAMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This family owned, little lodge is a great place to stay. The service we received was great, the rooms: are very clean and up to-date with all the amenities. You won't be able to get a better location, it has a beautiful view of the Temple along with the mountains. Its a very peaceful place to stay with a large grass area for kids to play and run around. It is the place to stay if you are headed to that part of Utah.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pink11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We have stayed at the Temple View Lodge many times. It is the only place in Manti that we will stay at. We stayed at another motel and it was terrible. This place is CLEAN and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Treveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed here while attending the Mormon Miracle Pageant in June 2011. We'd stay here again. The rooms were so clean! The service was great. The playground, field, basketball and volleyball courts were fun too.

Room Tip: Reserve early if attending the pageant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stopped here on our way down to Zion's NP and liked it so much that we stopped again on our way back. The rooms are nicely furnished and come with a TV, desk, mini-refrigerator and a microwave. The lodge is right down the hill from the temple. Breakfast is provided, but we slept through it both days. The rates are good. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bamaweol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Have stayed in all types of places from five star hotels to simple motels but staying here was the most memorable of any of our many trips. The rooms were small but pristine (which was great after a dirty hotel in Salt Lake City). The family were the most hospitable we have ever encountered and we will long cherish our memories of our stay here.

We send our best wishes to the whole family for their future success -

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottishtraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manti
0.4 mi away
Manti Country Village Motel
12.8 mi away
Gunnison Inn
Gunnison Inn
#1 of 2 in Gunnison
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manti Motel
Manti Motel
#3 of 3 in Manti
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple View Lodge

Address: 260 E 400 N, Manti, UT 84642-1160
Location: United States > Utah > Manti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Manti
Price Range: $46 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet family-owned hotel is nestled between the mountain front and the Manti Temple. If you're coming to Manti for the Mormon Miracle Pageant, or if you'€™re having a wedding, a family reunion or just a weekend get-a-way, this is your ideal lodging destination, just ½ a block away from the Temple. We have 12 completely remodeled guest rooms, and offer adjoining rooms for large gatherings, a continental breakfast, brand new queen size beds, and the cleanest rooms in Manti to help you relax on your vacation. Our rates are very reasonable, all room prices between $46 and $58. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Temple View Hotel Manti
Temple View Lodge Manti, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing