We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Temple View Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunnison Inn(Gunnison)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scipio Hotel(Scipio)
$79
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Salina)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
23
9
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
9
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againsmall townmuffinstemplemotelreservationcleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 38 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stopped here on our way down to Zion's NP and liked it so much that we stopped again on our way back. The rooms are nicely furnished and come with a TV, desk, mini-refrigerator and a microwave. The lodge is right down the hill from the temple. Breakfast is provided, but we slept through it both days. The rates are good. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bamaweol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Have stayed in all types of places from five star hotels to simple motels but staying here was the most memorable of any of our many trips. The rooms were small but pristine (which was great after a dirty hotel in Salt Lake City). The family were the most hospitable we have ever encountered and we will long cherish our memories of our stay here.

We send our best wishes to the whole family for their future success -

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottishtraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I would not stay here again the beds were so uncomfortable, the air conditioner made awful sounds and there were honestly 20 flies in the room. The view is of a house or a parking lot. It is across the street from the temple but the rooms face west and east.

Pros: really great customer service, very helpful. clean

Cons: beds, flies, a/c unit

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank funfamof9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

This really a great place. Nice, clean and updated. It's basically a 50's or 60's motel that has been upgraded an kept very functional. The people are very nice and very helpful. Its very refreshing to get away from the "big city" rooms and impersonal help. Nice size rooms, but call ahead becasue they stay booked. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Manti, Utah. Just across the street from the historic LDS Temple.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xelor93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Felt like home staying at the Temple View Lodge. Directly across the street from the beautiful Manti Temple. The staff was friendly and accommodating. At the room was cozy and warm, despite to snow storm outside.
The free Wifi was a plus as well.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legalsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews